Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old woman | Madison, AL, USA | Seeking men 40-55 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Boldness has genius, power and magic in it".

In her own words

**I have recently dropped my Match subscription. I may pick it back up in the future, but for now I will not be able to see emails or communicate with anyone through the site. Take care and best of luck.** You know when you pull up to a red light, and the person in car next to you is all alone and singing really loudly like no one is looking? That might be me. I have a goofy sense of humor, but I'm also a former Mensan. At the risk of depriving you of a bad joke, no, they don't kick you out. It's essentially a social club, so you can quit any time. While I am serious, logical and practical, I'm also fun, kind, a little inappropriate, adventurous and relentlessly optimistic. I am happy doing a crossword puzzle or a zipline. Some of my favorite vacations have involved protective head gear. That said, I'm also a girly girl. Not high maintenance, but medium maintenance. I'm not prissy. I don't mind getting dirty. I am a touchy, feely, physical person. I still believe that the physical part of a relationship is important. It is not the only thing, but it does matter. My favorite movies are "Casablanca", "Gone With the Wind", "Jaws" and "Fight Club". I like boy stuff and girl stuff...the Walking Dead and Project Runway. If there was a show about people making dresses for zombies, that might be my favorite show. I have been a Tide fan my whole adult life. I'll do my best to be supportive of your team. Your football is not a deal breaker. Here is one of my very few deal breakers: I do not date men who are politically conservative, which includes tea partiers and libertarians. While plenty of those guys are smart, funny and attractive, we would not be a good match. While I don't love discussing politics all the time, I do have very strong feelings about the issues. Your political choices are informed by your core beliefs, and I think a high degree of compatibility in this area is important in having a harmonious home. I like to travel and still have a long list of places I'd like to see. On a road trip, I love to pull over for a good roadside attraction. The unexpected things in life can be the most memorable. You have to leave space for the strange and unplanned. I have two kids. The oldest is grown and on his own, and has a little one of his own. That baby is the light of my life. My youngest is a teenager, and a great kid. She and I have the relationship that her friends wish they had with their moms. My ex and I get along very well, so no drama there. A friend once described me as "interested in everything". I am curious and do not believe in drawing my box too small. What I am looking for is someone who is above average in the smarts department, so you can understand me when I speak. One standard deviation from the mean should be fine. See what I mean? You should also have a good sense of humor. People who are humorless creep me out. Like politics, this is less about judgment and more about compatibility. Someone who can be a good friend, and good partner in the long run is essential. I don't need someone to make me happy, because I am already happy. You should also be basically happy with your life. Grumpy, grouchy and crabby are not appealing traits. I need to be attracted to someone, but I'm not locked in on a particular type. I believe in being healthy and taking care of yourself, as just a practical way to get more out of life. Also, you should be someone who would be a good team member in a zombie apocalypse.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have two dogs, both rescues. They are both sweet girls, and well behaved. They were both chosen on the basis of their personality, not their looks. They do not sleep in the bed or beg for food at the table.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love Nashville, out West and the beach (who doesn't love the beach?). Anyplace with a roller coaster. My favorite place in the world, is New Zealand. I have only been to Europe once, but would love to go back. I want to see it all.


University of North Alabama, Florence, AL

Favorite things

Music...Tom Waits, the Clash, fun., Cake, Mumford and Sons, Norah Jones, etc. Thunderstorms. The ways that men are different than from women. Fixing things. Pedicures. Cooking. Dogs. Campfires. Hardware stores. Paper books. Down comforters.

For fun

I am a fun person, I have fun almost anywhere. I'll try almost anything once. You should be adventurous. I'm happy to have a go at what you enjoy.

Last read

Middlesex. The Scorch Trials. Currently listening to "Game of Thrones" on cds. It is a lot less porn-y than the HBO show.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My heritage is mostly British, Scottish and French Canadian. The whole range of colors from white to very white.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I believe in honesty, kindness, fairness and have a strong sense of morality. I really could not be with someone who was very religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I have a BS in Psychology and a certificate in Interior Design. I believe it is important to always keep learning.