Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 29-40 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Perhaps one day my wit will extend itself to this headline. But until then...

In her own words

I’m a bit of a Midwestern/Southern hybrid (I mostly grew up in North Carolina), but I’ve lived in DC for about 8 years. So just a heads up that after a few drinks, my slurred speech takes on a bit of a twang. Here's me in a nutshell: Likes -boozy brunches, cooking & entertaining, dance parties, puppies, funny guys. Dislikes -mean people, Nickelback, poverty, guys who take themselves too seriously. And in not so much of a nutshell... I’m in a great place with fantastic friends, a good career and a healthy work-life balance, but I’d love a committed relationship with someone I can trust and depend on who brings out the best in me (and vice versa). I'd like to find a guy who thinks most of my likes are pretty cool, or at least interesting. And maybe you like going to concerts and seeing movies (I'd really like to see more movies). Maybe you like hanging out in dive bars and/or cocktail bars - awesome, I do too! Maybe you like something I don't know much about - fantastic, tell me about it. You should definitely be a good friend and a kind person. Funny doesn't hurt, either. I'm a former Army brat so I'm really good with people, adapting to pretty much any situation and making people laugh. I also love having a good conversation over cheap beers (Natty Boh!) so feel free to message me. Or maybe I'll message you because I'm cool like that.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Golf, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Fish

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally, I'm pretty into dive bars, oysters and wine bars. Red Derby is one of my favorites. Outside of my neighborhood, I like hanging out in Shaw. I also loved Greece (Rhodes and Santorini) and Spain. Pulling an allnighter in NYC can be fun, too.

Favorite things

Recent jams: Postal Service, Of Monsters and Men, Childish Gambino, Arctic Monkeys Movies: Empire Records,Sixteen Candles, High Fidelity TV: It's Always Sunny, Game of Thrones, Louie. I really like having a DVR.

For fun

Some of my favorite activities: boozy brunches, dance parties, books, traveling, cooking entertaining, music, theater (stage and film) and dive bars. In the summer, I have a garden and like saying things like "It's time to harvest the tomatoes."

Last read

Lately I've rediscovered magazines -- turns out print isn't totally dead! I need some new book recommendations, so feel free to pass them along. My favorites are Things Fall Apart, The Great Gatsby and anything by David and/or Amy Sedaris.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a fundraiser. I'm not sure how my theatre and film degree translates, but I love working for causes that I believe in. Also my nonproft salary is supplemented with free food regularly, which is pretty great.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral