Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Round Rock, TX, USA | Seeking women 34-45 within 40 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.

In his own words

Laid-back, kind, patient, honest. I'm a bit introverted, but people rarely guess that about me, as I'm friendly and like to go out and have fun. I'm a software engineer/manager. I'm reasonably accomplished, but my career isn't my life. Dad of 2 - son (16) and step-daughter (23). My son lives with me 50% of the time. My daughter is grownup and out on her own. Proud dad of both of them. I miss them being little, but their independence gives me lots of social time. I like being in love and in a relationship. Its much more fun to have someone to explore life with. But, I also don't feel a need to do _everything_ together. There is room for friends and hobbies separate, as well as, together. I'm looking for someone fun, pretty, in-shape, Christian, and a great friend. I'm looking to be friends first and foremost. There's always room for more friends! I'm just now at the point where I'm looking to meet new people and date even. I wanted to make sure I'd really sorted out emotions and the situation before I even contemplated meeting any one else. For the most part, I'm a thinker... I like to analyze, I like to learn, I like to explore.. but I'm not immune to spontaneity at all. Quite happy to do something on the spur of the moment, or plan something in detail. My social life right now, is around my friends and kids. Movies, TV, outings with my son when he is at home. I have several friends that are beer snobs or connoisseurs depending on how you look at it, so going to Flying Saucer or other place to try new craft beers is common. I have a handful of sincere, fun single friends that call me up regularly in the week or weekend to go hang out, or do trivia, or go see some live music. For hobbies, I love disc-golf and boardgaming. I'm an avid reader of fiction (and a comic-geek). Ooh, just did stand-up paddleboarding on Lady Bird Lake... I'm hooked.. wanna go? :-) I need the gym or similar physical activities at least a couple times a week. Heading out on the bike trail really clears the head. I broke my elbow in April 2011; its mostly recovered, but its put a real hamper to my working out (and to playing disc-golf) for about a year. My faith in Christ is important to me. The divorce was a wake up call to re-evaluate all parts of my life, and this was an easy one that needed addressing.. I'd put God in the backseat instead of the driver seat. I'm a work in-progress on this front... I've visited Tokyo, Paris, and Germany, but I'd so love to travel and explore more of the world yet. I really dislike cold weather, always have (and why I moved to Texas), I'll make an exception for skiing. Beaches rock. Anyway, this online dating thing is a bit frightening, but in an exciting way... New friends are always a good thing and I've had tons of fun meeting new people this past year!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Exotic Pets, Other

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have 1 Sugar Gliders, 2 cats, and 1 turtle in my mini-zoo. Would love to have a dog, one day..

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Dig Pub, Pete's Dueling Piano Bar, z-Tejas, Food trailers (yum!), W. Sixth, ... any beach! Rainey Street


Iowa State University of Science and Technology, Ames, IA

Favorite things

Music: Rock/Hard Rock (though friends have me listening to a lot of metal lately). Dropkick Murphys, Cage the Elephant, Middle Class Rut, Halestorm, Nine Inch Nails, Rob Zombie. All time favorite band: Styx. :-)

For fun

Movies, Disc-golf, Hanging out with friends, camping, exploring Austin venues!, SUP

Last read

Southern Reach trilogy. Gone Girl. Ready Player One, REAMDE, The Magicians, Girl with a Dragon Tattoo trilogy (loved!)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Software Engineering Manager
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Mix of German, Irish, English, French, Danish...
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I'm not super-Christian in any way, but its something I do think is important and to be like minded about.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. Computer Engineering