Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Williamsburg, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 10 miles of Brooklyn, NY

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I'll tell you later
How come about average and beautiful is not an option?

In his own words

Not sure where to start, I'm a pretty regular guy. I like to laugh and I'd like to think I have a good sense of humor. On the looks side, I wouldn't say I'm in the RyRen catagory, but I'm "cute". As cute as a cat wearing a bow tie? No, but who is? It would be great if you were funny also. I'm looking for someone to laugh with. I'm not a good speller. I am a casual swearer. I suppose you should be cool with that. It would be better if you were also good at swearing. For some reason, I find that charming in a woman. I think its because my mom is a good swearer. I love NYC. I wanted to live here ever since I was kid. I'm easy going. I'm into music (flaming lips, dr. dog, pavement, willie nelson, stuff like that). I like seeing live music when I can. Movies are big for me (both indies and big stupid blockbuster movies.) I thinks its ok to like Wes Anderson and still enjoy "Armageddon". That being said, I wish I had my 2 hours back from seeing "Transformers". Even that was too stupid for me. I would have paid $10.00 to not see that. I really enjoy watching movies set in NYC. Its cool to see the transition of the city over the years. I've lived in NY for 10 years and just moved to a new neighborhood to be closer to work. Between that and just being busy with work and traveling for work, I haven't been meeting too many new people. So a friend recommended that I try this out. I grew up in Houston,Texas. After going to school in Austin, I spent a few years in Portland, OR before coming to NY. I know it sounds stupid, but I don't really like the Yankees, Mets, Giants, or the Jets. But I do take University of Texas football fairly seriously. But thats only like 13-14 weekends a year. I still follow my pro teams from Texas. I'm also a closet Knicks fan. When I stay in, I like relaxing and watching movies and TV (Lost, Top Chef, 30 Rock) or having people over at my apartment. When I go out, my preference would be an old man bar with a good music (preferably a juke box) where you can still have a conversation. I do like going to nice places for dinner, but I wouldn't consider myself a foodie. I can't really cook, but that doesn't mean I won't try. A good match for me would someone who can have fun just doing the regular things in life. I'm big into walking around the city and people watching. They should also not take themselves too seriously. Being down to earth, trust and politeness are also big (huge actually). I'm also a little bit of a nerd and you'd have to be fine with that. I am also ok with you being smarter than me and making more money than me. So I don't want that to be a hang up. :) Is this process awkward? Yes

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Golf, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Old man bars. Places with good burgers. Vieques. Portland, OR. Texas. More of a lake person than a beach person. But I've mostly been to crappy beaches so I could be persuaded. I like being in a hammock.


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

30 rock. arrested development. the soup.

For fun

Movies. Going out. See bands play, but I need to find new bands.

Last read

NY Post (best $.50 you can spend). Sex Drugs and Coco Puffs. Esquire



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
TV Production. Technical Consultant on TV shows and self employed.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Just your average Irish-Canadian American kid who grew up in Texas.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I grew up Catholic. But I'm more of a Karma kind of person, so I just try to not be a jerk.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
University of Texas at Austin