Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Chapel Hill, NC, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Every day, from here to there, funny things are everywhere

In his own words

Hey! Are you there, goddess? It's me, Brian. Anyway, I'm 32 and I have a five year-old son, which makes it hard to find compatible people in the circles that I travel (I'm a waiter and bartender and an MBA student). Not to say that I'm super serious or conservative; I'm just at a point in my life when I feel like any relationship I have should be predicated on more than shots of jagermeister and a mutual affinity for the Black Keys (although they do rock). I'm very active--I excercise just about every day and love being outside--and I'm intellectually curious to a fault, which is a fancy way of saying that I'm a nerd. Not in a lock-myself-in-my-room-and-play-World-of-Warcraft way mind you, but in a general sense. I love reading and I love learning and I try and instill that thirst for knowledge in my son, any chance that I get (did I also mention that I'm insufferably pretentious? Just kidding. But I do take him to natural history museums and talk WAY above his level of understanding). Food is a big part of my life. I cook every day and like to think that I'm pretty good at it (though some of my friends may secretly disagree). I think the culture of food is immeasurably important, and I think that the way we eat in this country is completely backwards. If I had my druthers, my free time would be split between going to ethnic restaurants and trying strange new things (I'll eat anything that somebody else does) and then trying to duplicate those same things at home (though I hear that calf brains are better left to the pros). Then I would run ten miles to digest all that deliciousness and retire with a book about credit default swaps and sub-prime mortgage lending. Or we could just listen to the Black Keys. Either Way...

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Golf, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Cinque Terra, Santorini, Sequoia Nat'l Park, the Sonoran desert museum, Haw River ballroom, Eno State Park, and any restaurant that serves mexican/spanish/ethiopian/vietnamese/Thai/Indian/Chinese/Sushi (not all at once, of course).


The University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ

Favorite things

all ethnic food, the thurs. night lineup on NBC, blues, folk, reggae, rock, old country, indie, my guitar(s), my 12-inch All-Clad saute pan, my Kramer chef's knife, anything that Bill Bryson or David Sedaris has written

For fun

movies, art museums, concerts, hiking, golfing, cooking (I could spend three hours and 500 dollars at Southern Season easily), backpacking, anything with my kid

Last read

, The Life of PI, Paper Lion, National Geographic, A Walk in the Woods



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
I'm also an MBA student
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference