Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Buffalo, NY, USA | Seeking women 27-45 within 15 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Open-minded, fun-loving, passionate, funny creative type hopes to meet fun-loving goal-oriented woman w/ a positive life outlook.

In his own words

Hello. Thank you for browsing my profile. I must say upfront that this is something new to me. Personally, I don't have the time or desire to deal with the games of the bar scene and a couple of friends and a co-worker have been telling me about this site for awhile so I thought I'd give it a shot. (All 3 are in very happy and successful relationships with people they met through this site). I believe that a successful relationship is first built on a foundation of friendship and trust. Once established, my experience is anything is possible. I also believe that there should be enough similarities and shared interests to be able to connect and have a foundation to build on but enough differences to keep it interesting and captivating. I also think a couple should always be learning from each other. Communication is huge to me. I don't expect you to be able to read my mind and I'm very open about what I'm thinking or feeling. I am very open minded and live my life that way. People who know me or dated me have described me as caring, loyal, passionate, fun, creative, and very funny. Most people also describe me as down-to-earth, strong, and independent. I am also someone who can discuss just about anything as long as I feel that the other person is also comfortable doing so. I am very into just about anything creative or artistic. I love concerts (I used to travel the country as a concert lighting tech, I was the guy running the lights and effects.... and to paraphrase Dr. Seuss, Oh the places you will go and the things you will see.), movies, theater, and attending shows with artistic elements such as art exhibits, dance, comedy, and poetry. I can also just as easily stay home, curl up and watch a good movie. I also like doing average things but like to occasionally add a twist or surprise to them to make it fun and interesting. And no, I am not providing an example... why spoil the fun or surprise? I am an advocate for others. Past experiences include serving as a student rights advocate while in college (this culminated in being elected as the Student Body President at Buff State) and I currently serve on the Board of Directors of my local Chamber of Commerce. I find it very rewarding to do things for people in my community and especially for those around me. I get alot out of other people's happiness and joy. I love both kids and pets. My experience is that a child forces a person to focus on what is truly important in their life and what their priorities are (after their child, of course). I appreciate a woman who has focus and drive. I believe having a son or daughter generally provides that to a parent. So no, if you have a child (or children), that does not scare me off in the least. I also love pets and will admit upfront that I am more of a dog person (but still like cats). I just think dogs generally have more personality, playfullness, and affection for those around them. Also, who ever heard of a burgular getting run off by a cat? If you just said yes, I think you're fibbing and I call Shenanigans on you. ;) I think I've given you enough insight into who I am as a person and don't want to give it all away so let me tell you about some things I am looking for in a match. I have always been intrigued by people with a lust for life who are fun, passionate about who they are, goal oriented, open-minded, and most importantly, honest. I also appreciate a sense of humor and playfulness. I love making other people laugh and look for the same. These are my preferences but not a strict set of conditions. I am open to meeting just about anyone if you spark my interest in some way. I could keep going on but like I said earlier, I'm going to save things for one-on-one conversations. If I sound like someone who would be interesting to you, don't hesitate to contact me (I prefer being e-mailed). I love meeting new people and would love to hear from you. Take care and best of luck in your search.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Did the bar scene for awhile, no longer find it alluring. I enjoy a night that involves dinner and an event (concert, movies, shows, etc.) Favorite vacation spots are NYC, Vegas and Orlando but open to going anywhere.

Favorite things

I have a palette for almost anything so I can eat anywhere though I try to avoid fast food. I love anything that is somehow creative: movies, music, art, theater, etc. Favorite TV shows: Lost, Arrested Development, The Shield, Cheers, Rescue Me.

For fun

For personal fun & relaxation, I enjoy: puzzles or anything involving strategy, playing cards, watching movies, having adventures, and (you'll just have to find out). Love travelling. Willing to try just about anything once. Love action and surprises

Last read

I have a pretty diverse variety when it comes to reading. I read the Bflo News, Usa Today & NY Times on-line everyday (usually). The 3 last books I read were John Wooden: Reflections, Awaken The Giant Within, and The Comedy Bible.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Have the odd ethnic mix of Spanish & Irish. A side benefit is that I am very fun on BOTH St. Patty's Day & Cinco De Mayo. Actually, most people mistake me for Italian. I wish the carnival had a "Guess your Ethnicity" game. I'd clean up big time
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor's Degree in Media & Communications (also one cancelled class short of a minor in Theater) and finishing my Masters Degree in Creativity & Creative Problem Solving. Ever heard of Brainstorming? I can correctly teach it to you in 15 minutes