Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 21-38 within 44 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
i appreciate independent-minded women! i want...

In his own words

i appreciate independent-minded women! i want a connection on every level. and a bit of a bad girl doesn't hurt ;) i guess the main thing about me is that i'm a thoughtful human being. i want to live a useful life even if that comes at the expense of personal happiness. i'd like to think there's some sort of cosmic reward for good deeds. not counting on it, though. ok, ok...enough of that...i'm also very smart, funny, progressive, health conscious, witty, very unique. small creatures adore me. i prefer similar qualities in a companion, though not TOO similar. 'cause that'd just be weird! for a long time i've felt like i'm all ages wrapped into one. i've always looked way younger than i am. think it's starting to work in my favor... my favorite meals are burgers, pepperoni pizza, honey bbq wings, BBQ sandwiches and ham and cheese. i eat none of them, for i am a vegetarian. i also give a small percentage of my income to female small business owners in developing countries, give blood regularly and volunteer tutor once a week i do tend to be a bit absent-minded. and probably more than most people i need a good night's sleep to function well. particularly in my line of work. i work from home in lincoln park as a day trader. been doing such work for several years. the pluses outweigh the minuses. for example, i'm my own boss, can take off whenever i want, don't have to answer phones, have no customers, make money for myself alone, no commute, free time during the work day, SHORTER workday, etc. but no co-workers around anymore and not much variety, unfortunately. and with the extra time there's no good excuse not to hit the gym on most days. but overall i feel fortunate to have something i'm good at and am grateful that i'm not one of the many decent people who are having a hard time in this job market i notice that about a third of the woman on here have an income requirement for their prospective partner. i don't know if that's an indictment of the society we live in or what, but i find it unsettling. i can't imagine a scenario where that's healthy. i mean, what if the guy loses his job and can't find something that pays similarly? does the relationship disintegrate? plus, i'm sure there are guys here that lie about their income in a quest to get laid. seems to me you're just asking for trouble when you make income demands. and after all, isn't financial responsibility and a desire to make sure your significant other is happy the most important thing? anyway, maybe i'm being silly, but i feel there's no good reason post my income on a dating website. that's between me and my accountant. and believe me, i'm not even happy about having an accountant!. but just assume that i'm poor, kay? i'm open to having a family someday, but if my partner is unwilling i'm open to that too. we can contribute to society in other ways. i certainly don't need a mini-me to feel complete. that said, i do sometimes fantasize about walking the family dog down to the local elementary school to pick up the kid(s)! also, i feel like adoption is the socially responsible way to go. but i'd defer to the woman on that decision as well i tend to prefer the more critically acclaimed movies and listen to a wide variety of music within the rock genre. dylan is my fav. previous favs were r.e.m. (age 16-20) and bowie (20 to 20-something). i don't listen to much new music. i've also been studying the game of poker for a few years. never played except for fake money online though. maybe someday i'll be able to supplement my income with it. who knows. all i know is that there are punk kids making millions off it and i'm smarter and more disciplined than most of 'em! while a romantic relationship would be nice, i'm open to the possibility of friendship. i do richly deserve a good woman in my life though. one that i can cherish and live for

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

had several cats growing up. one slept on the end of my bed. added a wheaten terrier when the family moved to...wheaton (note the different spelling). parents added two more later, one of which remains

Political views


Favorite hot spots

we have a week-long annual family reunion (mom's side) in florida. only been out of the country twice - once to canada on a family trip as a kid. the other to peru by myself a couple years ago. got real sick at altitude trying to see machu picchu


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

watch a lot of MSNBC, was a huge fan of 'the wire' and 'seinfeld' back in the day. on the other side of the scale, i've probably seen every kardashian-related program and watch TMZ pretty much every day (for the banter!)

For fun

good company is the most important thing. by nature i'm more of a homebody, but i'm flexible. i miss the days when playing video games and basketball with friends was the perfect way to pass the day. haven't done either in years

Last read

poker books and magazine subscriptions (rolling stone, EW, mother jones). recently read the fabulous and award-winning 'just kids' by patti smith. pretty much read non-fiction, was crestfallen when the borders store in the neighborhood closed down



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
raised catholic, but i've never experienced anything supernatural and have no reason to believe that anything supernatural exists. anyway...with all the bad things that happen to good people, if there's a caring god he's got some explaining to do!
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference