Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Handsome, Witty and Resourceful

In his own words

Me: A guys guy. Like Football, big Chargers fan, Backyard BBQs, and fly fishing. Work at Caltech/JPL on space telescopes. Also love doing restoration work on my bungalow. I know I know this a bit metrosexual (Do people still use this term?). Have to be passionate about this it's a never ending process. Also like designing and testing kewl gizmos at work. I'm a liberal ... will date a republican for instructional purposes. A bit of a nonconformist with a natural predisposition to distrust authority and beaurocracy. This distrust comes from experience. Respect for me doesn't come from ones position but from their accomplishments and skills. I have a tattoo that proves I am a rebel ;-) I am looking for a passionate mind and body connection. I don't think settling is an option. I need to be passionate about the love of my life and I believe she is out there!! Can we all agree that the great experiment in Capitalism has failed? How many foreclosures and how big of debt do you need to see? Greed is not good, just expedient. Cooperation will alway trump competition. We all have to share this Earth and keep in focus what is really important. Happiness and success comes from expressions of love and sacrifice not wealth. Embarrassing fact. When I was kid I used to believe that cantaloupes came from the bellies of antelopes. True story. Funny how the brain make associations as it's developing. I no longer believe this BTW. I have a healthy hatred of squirrels. They taunt me with all their running about. FYI Orchids wilt in my mere presence. Someone told me you have to fertilize them. Whatever. Love the Brazilian BBQ at the Farmers Market on 3rd and Fairfax, the show Modern Marvels and crushed ice sodas when I can find them ;-). I like country music, especially that red solo cup song ;-) Also need my Nirvana fix once a day. I don't believe in umbrellas. Rain happens people. I have known great suffering and profound joy in my life. The former is highly overrated. I'd rather know nothing of it and remain blissfully ignorant. Find and face the truth in your life. Only then will we find freedom. Good luck to all of us, may we all find what where looking for and know it when we see it. You: Two mandatory requirements: 1.) You are intelligent and or educated. 2.) You are sexy and attractive. I usually go for the slender type ;-) You are able to keep my attention and we are able to talk to each and never get bored. We share common interests and have a happy life together. You are someone who has character and style, someone I can share with my family. No drama queens please. Brownie points if you know what Matlab is and please please please put legends with your photos. How am I going to identify which beauty you are? If you have ever used "Cali" or SoCal" in a sentence I become immediately suspicious of your bimbo factor. Just saying ... fair warning. PS No kids. Never been married. One cat. Some fish when they can survive my neglect ;-) PPS Someone who hasn't read Eat, Pray, Love would be refreshing ... and yes 50 Shades of Grey is the new EPL.

His interests

Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Lucky Baldwins, Red White and Bluezz, El Cholo, Puebla Tacos No. 1, 2 and 3.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

If your a writer or a redhead I'm already interested.

For fun

Run the Rose Bowl, Bikram yoga, Laker and Clipper games, flea markets.

Last read

Deep Space Optical Communications ;-)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Architecture / Interior design
Design space telescopes.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Irish, Italian, German.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I actually don't see a contradiction between science and religion. A great friend once told me life is both tragic and wonderful all at the same time.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree
Undergrad at Santa Barbara and UCSD, Grad school at Berkeley.