Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | North Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-27 within 50 miles of San Diego, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, Other, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Certain it happens all the time.

In his own words

I’m a really odd bird. I like to think there’s a thousand different ways for me to start this, but at least this way we begin our potential relationship, platonic or otherwise, with honesty. I’m not your cut-and-dry PB surfer, which I hope you’ll think is really super awesome. I sneeze and laugh loudly, assign colors to things like days of the week, and am one of the best you've ever seen at karaoke. Though I would consider myself a black sheep in most situations, which sometimes leaves me introverted. I try my best to speak only when I have nice things to say. I'm lucky that I often find myself talking a lot. I’m very happy with where I am in life right now and that’s teaching English as a second language. My whole life I’ve been around mean privileged people who've treated immigrants with disdain, and it has always really bothered me. I therefore would say that I value integrity, empathy and unconditional kindness over all things, and would expect these in my partner as I do in myself. I think I would be a good match because I'm caring, funny and infectious (as in emotions and enthusiasm, not as in, you know, aids). I also have this weird super power where I can learn to play your favorite song in minutes just by listening to it. Lastly, I'm a good dancer, like the kind you can do when you're old and not look ridiculous (imagine Reggaeton with geriatrics). Salsa, Merengue, Bachata, some Tango. And not to scare you away with the F-bomb, but I do consider myself a feminist and would be uncomfortable dating a woman who doesn't consider herself one too. My goal in life is to stay happy while doing the things I love - helping people, playing music (I play 4 musical instruments), writing, teaching and growing as a human being. I work a wonderful job now, but I do want to pursue a Masters in TESOL, which I’m hoping will later lead me all around the world. I hope to someday teach English at the university level in another country, or to help write better ESL textbooks for a publishing company like Oxford press etc. As of now, though, I just really want to fall in love and keep it real. I know this whole thing is silly and tough, and I can only imagine the kind of douchy-clad profiles (including mine) you all have to go through just to get to someone half-decent. Seriously ladies, you deserve better from men. But at the end of this page, even if I’m not for you, I just hope you find someone great and live happily. All my best, Alec.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise





I have Birds

I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Balboa Park, Seaworld, Northpark, Southpark. Hamilton's, Big Kitchen, Critical Mass. I really love Julian/Cuyamaca. Tijuana, DF, Guadalajara, Valencia, Barcelona, Sevilla, Madrid. Teaching gives me connections from all over and I plan to use them.


University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

Underdogs, Stratocasters, nose rings,cowboy hats, pescatarianism, open mic nights, trivia games, naptime, sea lions, latin dance, teaching. Huge fan of Motown and Stax, live jazz, and long uncomfortable talks with complete strangers about Jesus.

For fun

Salsa and Bachata (though it's been forever since I've gone), playing music with alcohol and friends. I'm also a big fan of netflix and home-cooking. Reading out loud/ being read to. Critical Mass.

Last read

Justice: What's The Right Thing To Do? by Micheal Sandel. He's this famous Harvard philosophy prof who writes how key thinkers in history would explore modern day issues (ex. affirmative action, torture as counter-terrorism etc.) Fun stuff



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 8'5" (256cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Teaching ESL is one of the greatest things I've ever done, as I get paid to help people grow and be weird at the same time. My students range anywhere from Korea to Saudi Arabia, France to Brazil, so every day is fun with interaction from all over.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other No preference
My father is Filipino, my mother is German/Scotch/Irish-American. They met when she was in the Peace Corps.Traveling, helping, multiculturalism and blacksheepism are all just part of who I am. But I'm fluent in Spanish, so most assume I'm pocho.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Creative Writing and Literature from UCSD. I wanted to make lots of money, so I studied poetry. Very certain plans to pursue a Masters in TESOL.