Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 33-40 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
I'll tell you later
Who knows, maybe lightning could strike...

In her own words

A little about me...I am a small town, native Texan girl with a good upbringing and good values who can appreciate a hard, honest day's work as much as the A/C and conveniences of city life. I am very extroverted and have never met a stranger -it's absolutely amazing that I didn't end up on the back of a milk carton as a child. I have one brother and three sisters and I am the youngest of the crew. My parents are still married and live in the same house I grew up in. I have lots of nieces and nephews and I enjoy spending time with friends and family. I like a good night in with pizza and a movie or a home cooked meal as well as a night on the town. I love to cook and bake, but sometimes don't have as much time for it as I would like. I enjoy the live music scene in Austin and also have acquired a taste for the fine arts over the past few years. But I still like a good dive bar now and then too. I would like to do more traveling, but it is just something I haven't had much time for over the past few years. Places I would like to visit include Europe, the Caribbean and South/Cental America. I enjoy hunting, fishing, camping and a lot of things you wouldn't normally expect from a girl. But I also like shopping so I guess it's a catch 22. I am a very kindhearted, trustworthy, caring, open and honest person. I believe in Karma. My friends say that I am the most gracious and giving person they know and I greatly enjoy helping others. I can be everything from serious to a little snarkey, to comedic to goofy, depending on how the mood strikes me. I find people in general to be very interesting and think we all have so much to learn from the experiences of others. I like a good healthy debate and realize that none of us are perfect, so yes, I can admit it when I'm wrong. I know, totally out of character for a girl. In short, I can disagree without being disagreeable. On a date, I don't expect you to drop a lot of money and roll out the red carpet, but I would like to know that Chivalry is not dead too. Although I am pretty independent, it is still nice to be treated like a lady. In short, a casual burger or mexican food is always great but it's nice to have a guy open the door for you on occasion. In a guy, I would look for someone who is witty, charming and funny, but can also act appropriately at a business function. You should also respect your mother. You can tell alot about a guy by how he treats his mother and/or sisters. I have a lot of very close friends - some new and some I've known for years, some guys and some girls - and it would be important in a guy that he respect that and make a genuine effort to become their friends as well, because I would do the same in return. But I am so lucky in that I have the best friends anyone could ask for and I can't imagine anyone not being able to get along with them. I also think it is important to have some sort of passion, sense of direction or aspiration. Something you can strive to better yourself at.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Fish

I have a main coon cat that I rescued from the shelter a year ago. Sometimes she's snotty at first but can also be sweet when she wants to be. I also have a female black lab that I got 2 years ago who's my partner in crime and hunting sidekick.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

There's really not just one place I like. That's the beauty of living in Austin - there's something for every kind of mood you are in. Mom and Pop mexican food places, local taverns and a few places on W. 6th, the warehouse dist. are where I frequent


Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Favorite things

When I do watch tv, I like a good comedy or drama like Law and Order, 2 & 1/2 Men, Castle, Sex & the City (I am a girl after all) and CSI. Music - I like everything from 80s to mainstream pop, to country - pretty much everythign but techno and rap.

For fun

I always enjoy a good weekend BBQ with friends hanging out in the backyard or at the pool, pretty much anything outdoors. I enjoy live music, dive bars, theatre, museums & movies, going to wineries, antique shopping & visiting quaint little places.

Last read

I read a lot of work-related journals, professional development books and a few entertainment books here and there. I also enjoy cooking & wine magazines. My favorite thing to do on Sunday morning is read the paper in bed before or with breakfast.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Basically a Native Texan mut. I have a little American Indian, Irish, German, Dutch and English.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I was raised Baptist, but am open to other schools of thought. I don't go to church reguarly, mostly because I haven't found one I really like in Austin and because I sometimes work on Sundays.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral