Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Alamo Heights, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 50 miles of San Antonio, TX

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm barely smart enough to survive on my own,...

In his own words

I'm barely smart enough to survive on my own, so I borrow other people's brains every now and again. I can do most of the day to day thinking in my life; I almost always remember to wear pants to work, and I only burn dinner maybe once a month. But it kinda hurts to think up new stuff, so it would be cool to have someone who can do some of that for me. Instead of using the same tired phrases that you've already seen a hundred times from other people, here are a few stories. My favorite day of the year so far: Woke up Saturday morning and made breakfast. Spent the rest of the morning competing in a for-fun Olympic weightlifting meet, setting personal records on 4 of my 6 lifts (training and practice actually do pay off). Went straight to the volleyball courts and played sand doubles for a couple hours. You gotta love February in Texas. Headed home for some laundry and a nap. Made dinner then met friends for drinks and unbelievably good people watching. Ended up throwing darts and laughing at each other at a local dive until 2am. Great time, no real plan. This one time, in grad school, we had a line of bad thunderstorms and tornadoes knock out power to most of St. Paul, and word was it would take almost a week to get everyone back into the 20h century. Of course, I had just gone to the grocery store, and had a freezer full of meat. No bueno. Solution? Called up friends with power in Minneapolis and made a big Sunday afternoon meal for 6 or 8. happens - work it out and make the best of your situation. It's important to have a good time doing simple things as well as big things. I have a pretty busy (but in some ways flexible) work schedule and have some work travel, so understanding and embracing that is important. Eating well and reasonably healthy is important to me me, but I'm no health nut. You gotta live life. If you made it this far, thank you, and I'm sorry. I'm taking a hiatus from Match for a bit to focus on other things. My subscription isn't active, and I don't know when or if I will renew. Good luck in finding whatever it is you are looking for!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Definitely a dog person. Only reason I don't have one is that I'm not home enough right now.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The sun, an active volcano, hydrothermal oceanic vents, ovens.


Georgia Southern University, Statesboro, GA

Favorite things

lazy sunday mornings, cooking and eating a good meal with someone, a gun night out with friends.

For fun

Volleyball, crossfit, a little pilates and yoga, movies sports, drinks with friends, travel, a little cooking to eat well.

Last read

hopefully changes more often than my profile



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference