Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 25-33 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
With all its sham, drudgery, and broken dreams, it is still a beautiful world. Be cheerful. Strive to be happy.

In her own words

How's it going? I decided to uproot and move to Texas earlier this summer and, like most of you (?), I'm finding it's a tad harder to meet people when I have to be in class and/or working all day. I'm hoping to meet more people and see what's out there; this seemed like a decent way to give that a shot. Here's a little bit about me: I was born and raised on the East Coast (technically speaking in the South), went to college there and played field hockey all four years (I'm learning that no one around here actually knows what that sport is). Returned to my hometown after graduating and worked for a few years before deciding a change of pace would be a good life experience. And so, here I am in Austin! I've been having a great time so far: making new friends, exploring the area, and enjoying this little adventure I've created for myself. It'd be great to find someone who wants to join me in having fun as I navigate through it all. Or at least eat tacos. What to potentially get out of this? Well, for starters, I want to develop a solid friendship and I hope you would want that, too. You might think I'm the coolest gal around and I think you're the bee's knees, but that doesn't mean we are a good fit. There are many wonderful men (or in your case, women) out there who have amazing qualities and we still aren't necessarily compatible, romantically speaking. Taken from one of my friends (who is also doing the online dating thing): "I don't want to date everyone I want to meet... And I'm meeting new people every day. So I want to use Match to meet people within the group I might want to date, even if we just become friends." So with that said, what exactly am I looking for? Someone that complements my personality, is active/athletic, thoughtful, kind, giving, with a sense of humor/awkwardness. Spontaneity is key; impulsiveness not so much. As far as adventure goes: right now I have about zero to negative interest in going skydiving, bungee jumping, underwater cave diving, or anything along those lines. If you're looking for someone who's into those types of things, you probably ought to skip over me. Want to travel and get out for backpacking or camping? Good, let's have those types of adventures. I've only been backpacking a few times and it would be great to do more. I've been to some parts of Europe and would like to explore South America. I love to get out and share new experiences with people, but that doesn't mean I won't have a Netflix marathon with popcorn and beer for dinner. You're someone who can goof off with me but knows when to be mature; has a balance between work and fun; plans for the future and lives in the present. Bonus points if you can take me out dancing (and can actually lead!). Negative points if you don't know the difference between your/you're, there/their/they're, and its/it's. Hey look, here's some more about me! I'm currently having a love affair with bacon and it shows no signs of ending anytime soon; I frequently decide that I want to cook something and spend way too much time researching it online so that I can make the "best" version the first time; I taught my dog how to "speak", "bang", "rollover", and balance food on her nose, throw it up and catch it, yet I still can't get her to retrieve; I have two nephews and a niece and I'm having the greatest time trying to corrupt them (well, not totally corrupt, but you know... good natured corruption. That exists, right? ...right?!); I love my family and friends and miss being near them, but coming to Austin, so far, has been one of the best decisions I've ever made. Over and out.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Dogs

I like Cats

Unfortunately, the dog in the main profile picture is not mine. I do, however, have a wonderful chocolate lab who takes any opportunity to get in a body of water, be it large or small. Despite her breed, she is in the running for worst retriever.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Town Lake, Tacodeli (it's really becoming a problem), Easy Tiger, any place with a decent atmosphere and a good beer selection. The list is obviously pretty short since I've only been here a few months... I'm open to suggestions!

Favorite things

Dumb and Dumber, Wayne's World, Pride and Prejudice (I know, I know), Harry Potter, How I Met Your Mother, Arrested Development, Battlestar Galactica, Girls, True Blood, Sons of Bill, Jason Isbell, Avett Bros, Mumford and Sons. Tacos. All the tacos.

For fun

Trying new things: I've been out two-stepping (quite poorly) and paddle boarding recently! I love [attempting] to cook/bake and make most meals at home. Not big on clubs, but sit me down with friends and good beer and I'll be one happy camper.

Last read

Let's talk about my "current" reads instead! 1Q84, Cooked, Cutting for Stone, Game of Thrones. I start one, read it a few days, then rotate to the next one... tends to make completing any of them more difficult.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
I came here and took prereqs so that I could apply to graduate school. Now that those are complete, I'm applying for jobs to get more healthcare experience. In the meantime, I've been nannying some pretty wonderful kids.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Uh. I think I'm maybe 1/16 Italian and some even smaller percentage German. Those are the only two I actually know about.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelor's of Science degree and am currently applying to Master's of Physician Assistant programs.