Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Canton, OH, USA | Seeking women 21-34 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Still searching for my partner in crime/co-pilot...

In his own words

Writing about yourself is tough. Going to try to convey an honest description without sounding like an arrogant douchebag so I apologize in advance if I come off that way. I'm really not...not trying to show off or impress anyone...just into a lot of unusual things & tend to set lofty goals for myself...gotta think big right?! Blame my parents & my unusual sense of "normal". Anyway here we go... Many call me crazy but that's just too simple a term. My father was a big influence on me growing up...I guess in many ways I'm striving to equal & surpass his achievements & goals. He was a mountaineer, minor league baseball player & manager, tourguide, & just a generally adventuresome & awesome human being. It seemed like he knew how to do everything...don't know where he found the time...never stopped learning & exploring. I'm just trying to keep up & not look bad when compared to him. LOL! I have an ultimate goal of experiencing as much as possible before I leave this earth so that framework has set me on an unusual path at times. Jack of all trades...master of none I always say... On to my name it...if it's kind of scary & adventurous or a challenge I've probably either done the process of doing it...or planning on doing it. In order to evolve or progress I think you have to step out of your comfort zone. I travel as much as possible...been to all 50 states as well as 18 countries & counting. Music is also a big part of my life...listening & playing...I play guitar, drums, bass...sing on occasion...not particularly well but I can hold a beat & a note to satisfy my creative streak...I have a soundproof rehearsal space that I use to jam with friends & on occasion record when possible. I'm into many styles of music...mostly harder stuff...including bands like Faith No More, 311, Killswitch Engage, but I'm also into more mellow sounds like classical, some classic country such as Johnny Cash, & everything in between. I enjoy the outdoors...particularly winter...the mountains...& the wonderful snow that it brings. I alpine ski & climb rock, snow, & ice whenever possible...hoping to take an avalanche one & ski mountaineering course this winter as well as a wilderness first aid course to round out some skills. Been lucky enough to summit 6 peaks over 14,000 feet including two of the seven summits this past year. Hoping to keep up the momentum. I have a calling to fly...get higher really...wanted to be an astronaut just like every other little boy...started college in Aerospace Engineering hoping to work for NASA & get on a shuttle flight but then reality set in so I've been trying to get higher & higher the old fashion way ever since. I've logged a little over 100 hours of flight time...enough to finish my private pilot license...just gotta do my checkride...lucky to have a Cessna 172 at Akron Canton Airport to help satisfy that addiction. I also skydive when possible though I haven't been able to find too much time for that lately...hopefully soon! I do a lot of other things as well...picked up my Advanced, Nitrox, & Drysuit SCUBA certifications over the years...recently started mountain biking and riding BMX again...hopefully start riding motocross this coming year. If you want to see videos hopefully I'll get time to upload more antics to my youtube channel...feel free to stalk. That's all well & good but next you may ask why I'm putting all this out here on Match? I'm hoping to find more friends to share my passions with. Like minded souls to enjoy what life has to offer even more. Of course a romantic relationship is always nice but in my experience unless you can share a friendship with someone...a romantic relationship is just not sustainable. I'm looking for friends that are strong, ambitious, intelligent, tenacious, adventurous, independent..........a little insane........with a good sense of humor. Is that too much to ask? LOL!

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I have a black cat named Cinco. She's a very smart toilet trained kitty. Not having to deal with litter is more satisfying than you will ever know. ;-)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Favorite Hot Spots? Really want to do a little of everything before I leave this earth so I can't say I have favorite spots. Locally in the winter I like to ski at BMBW...also enjoy spending time at the airport absorbing positive vibes & knowledge.


University of Dayton, Dayton, OH

Favorite things

Yukon Cornelius, Skyline Chili, Faith No More, Mr. Bungle, Buckethead, Galaga, Space Invaders, 70's Vans, Flying, Climbing, Skiing, Tweety Bird, Travel, Exploration, Knowledge, Space Travel & Exploration, Technology, Challenges, Riding Bikes, Etc.

For fun

During downtime I enjoy watching some TV and movies...The Daily Show for instance. Otherwise the hobbies keep me pretty satisfied...Skiing, Climbing, Riding, Flying, Music, SCUBA...enjoying life...and when possible sharing that fun with friends.

Last read

Flight Training Magazine, Mountaineering The Freedom Of The Hills, various blog postings...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'5" (134cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Some ask how I find time & money to do what I do. I've been running a small business for almost 18 years & well...where there's a will there's a way. Depends on how badly you want something right? My priorities are a little askew to say the least.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
I'm an Irish Mexican. What can you say about that? LOL! My father was from Mexico City and my great grandfather on my mom's side came over on the boat from Dublin, Ireland.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I'm Catholic but like many in the Catholic faith not as much of a practicing Catholic as I used to be but still occasionally go to church to attempt some atonement for my sins. LOL!
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
Original major was Aerospace Engineering because I wanted to work for NASA. Then the work needed hit me and I eventually switched to Computer Information Systems with a minor in business. Dropped out to focus on the business.