Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Lafayette, IN, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Help Wanted

In his own words

I'm a firm believer in the adage, "all things in moderation, including moderation." Balance, of course, is important. But I think the extremes are important to explore from time to time as part of creating and maintaining that balance. So, I often look for adventures big and small to keep life interesting! Most of my adventures over the last several years have come on the job and in running. My work takes me to Uganda for a few months every other year where I'm out in the jungle with backpack and tent. That's a lot of fun, but I'm always happy for a hot shower and proper bed when I get back! Outside of work, running has become my daily meditation and I've competed in road and trail races from 5K to 100 miles all over the US. This last year included five races over 100 miles, and I'm now enjoying a few weeks of recovery before I start thinking about and working toward next year's racing calendar. I really enjoy the company of people who think critically, are curious, and engaged in living rather than killing time. I recently heard an ultra endurance athlete say we should attempt those things we think we can't, for there's no real adventure or personal growth in accomplishing those things we know/think we can. So true! What am I looking for? I guess I'm looking for someone who's confident in herself and speaks her mind. Someone not averse to exercise and would rather walk to the neighborhood coffee shop than drive. Someone who's compassionate, conscientious, and cares about the impact she has on the environment and those around her. If that's you, drop me a line!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I like Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Growing up along Lake Michigan, I love being on or near the water and I still have a real soft spot for northern climates. A snowy cabin with firewood and hot chocolate is my slice of heaven. Oh, and trails for skiing, snowshoeing, and/or running.

Favorite things

Coffee and breakfast; exciting goals and adventures on the horizon; optimism; powerful quotes that ring as personal, if not universal, truth; vacations with friends; pie; commuting by foot or bike in any weather; pint runs

For fun

I love getting out and running on trails with fresh legs! Otherwise, I love settling in for quiet movie nights, checking out new microbreweries, new exhibits, or new books.

Last read

I read a lot for work and books often travel between nightstand and office, but some recent fun reads have included: The Sports Gene (Epstein), Kon Tiki (Heyerdahl), and Paleofantasy (Zuk).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a professor at Purdue where I study/teach about diet and human evolution. I've been fortunate to spend several years studying the diet of wild chimps and gorillas, and am now beginning a study of adaptations to ultra endurance activities.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral