Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I love NYC and the World, and I am looking for someone who would like to discover more of them with me, to discover each other.

In his own words

I like people and the World and I would like to discover more of them. I was born and raised in Italy and moved to the US to study. That was 15 years ago, and I am still here! And after spending a year working back in Milan a couple of years ago, I am definitely not planning to return any time soon! The place is such a mess... I am a bit reluctant to say very good things about myself, but I would certainly not say bad things about me in a dating profile either..., so I will say that I am sincere, trustworthy, mostly serious among serious people (although I don't mind being sarcastic when my boss becomes a bit too...bossy), and hence particularly fond of having fun among fun people. My best friends are still the guys back home with whom I toured Europe by train after high school, but since moving to the US I have made many friends from all over the World. Luckily, many of them live here in the City, and a couple even work with me, which makes for fun moments at the office! After 10 years in NYC I am still in awe at how much the City has to offer. I love exploring it and finding new things to see and do, but I also enjoy its most well-known gifts, such as the High Line and the parks on the Rivers. Further afield, my ideal spots are the Rockies (or the Dolomites, back home) for skiing, which I love, and the Caribbean for laying on the beach and enjoying the breeze (and the occasional cocktail). I also don't mind Miami and San Francisco, and loved Abu Dhabi and Dubai, where I spent five months for work last year. Mostly, I am looking for somebody with whom to enjoy the City, at least for now, and hopefully the World, a bit later, and then you never know. Somebody who, like me, is sincere and prizes sincerity, who likes simple things, like dinner and a movie, but also complicated ones, like most of what happens around us, who is mature and has a clear sense of herself, but who also understands nuances, and doubt, and the complexities of ourselves and others. In one word, somebody interesting, if you can believe it!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Trattoria Morini, Falai, Scarpetta, 4 Course Vegan (although I am not vegan...), the Met, Carnagie Hall, Northern California, Vail, the Dolomites, Miami, the Caribbean, Dubai.


Princeton University, Princeton, NJ

Favorite things

U2, Pink Floyd, Dire Straits, Rolling Stones, Vasco , Ligabue; Miles Davis and a bit of Frank Sinatra, Beethoven, Brahms, Chopin, Wagner and Verdi;The Wire, Entourage, the Sopranos, The Office and Modern Family. Pasta, I love pasta!

For fun

Walks (and now bike rides, thanks to Citibikes!) in the city (especially along the river), hanging out with friends, cooking, dining out, drinks, movies, theater, concerts, opera, museums, sports (played and watched).

Last read

The Sense of an Ending, by Julian Barnes. Loved it!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a professional economist and also teach economics to EMBAs
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I actually like to think of myself as a-racial (i.e. without a race), since I do not believe that race exists.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, Italian English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to college in Italy, and came to the US for graduate school. Never left...