Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking men 26-38 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Love; then do as you like.

In her own words

Where to start...well, right now I am practicing putting myself out there, being vulnerable, and asking for what I want. I'm feeling pretty empowered these days, thoroughly enjoying my life, and I really want to share myself with people, to have FUN meeting new people and enjoy the process of getting to know someone, and see where things go. I'm in grad school at CIIS, and I'm in love with what I study (East-West psychology.) I'm an avid yoga student and hopeful teacher, heading toward some kind of holistic healing practice that incorporates yoga/movement, meditation, and talk therapy. I'm very focused and excited by my work right now, and I am looking for a partner who has at least some level of interest in what I am doing. At the same time, I am definitely looking for someone I can just chill out and have fun with. I have a tendency to want everything to be really meaningful, so someone who can lighten things up and make me laugh is very appealing. I seriously love my friends, and meaningful relationships are extremely important to me; I would probably say they top my list of the valuable things in life, and superficial interactions make me so miserable. I cherish music. I am passionate about embodiment and movement. I think our bodies are such incredible gifts and help us to experience life, and therefore I think it is REALLY important how we treat them. Food is one of my favorite topics of conversation. I love to cook, and I definitely support organic, local, all that stuff. I don't judge anyone for their choices, but I do care about how we engage with our food and I like to feel supported by the people around me making healthy choices--most of the time, anyway. And, booze is fun. :) On free weekends, I do my best to get into nature as much as possible. I think nature is sacred. Seriously. I fully admit to being a legit hippy on that front. I develop relationships with plants and trees and such. Don't knock it till you try it. Ideally I'd like to meet someone who is into spending time in the unbelievable natural wonders that northern california (or anywhere else) has to offer. I like talking about deep stuff like the meaning of life, relationships, and spirituality. I also think it is crucial to play, and I am looking for someone I can play with. I don't have expectations of meeting my future life partner through this website--so let's just hang out, have fun, not take ourselves too seriously and see where things go-- but ultimately I want a partner who wants to grow, to explore, to have meaningful conversations, as well as roll around in the grass, sit quietly in the woods, dance spontaneously in the kitchen, have crazy sex, and giggle in bed. I'm looking for someone who doesn't need to be the life of the party, doesn't feel like he has to prove himself, who can be quietly content, but who is genuinely interested in other people. I'm looking for people who are interested in sharing themselves authentically. If you happen to like to meditate, do yoga, or talk about astrology, we will most likely at least have plenty to talk about.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

I rode horses for a big part of my life and love them; I would love to integrate horses back into my life in the bay area!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The redwoods. Cafes with outdoor seating, healthy food and good beer. Mt. Tam (esp Steep Ravine). Willard Park. Bean Bag. Big Sur. Mediterranean restaurants. My yard. Alamo square. Rivers.


California Institute of Integral Studies, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

Mermaids. Kale. yoga. campfires. taking my time. chakras. losing my phone. comfy clothes. my friends. healthy food. red wine. Double-decker buses. coffee. tea. tantric philosophy. my garden. the moon. bluegrass. piano. my school. children. travel.

For fun

I'm pretty much always down for a nature adventure, esp. camping. Dinner parties with friends. Drinking a beer and talking about life. Live music, esp bluegrass. Reading in coffee shops. DANCING. Cooking. Laying in the park. Doing yoga.

Last read

Bhagavad Gita; Embracing Ourselves (about dialoguing with inner voices to heal ourselves); Beauty of the Primitive (about shamanic history and practices and indigenous cultures)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
I am a grad student at the California Institute of Integral Studies, getting my Master's in East-West Psychology, which I love and will talk about all day, if you're interested!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I find value in a lot of the world's spiritual practices. I am particularly engaged by Eastern wisdom traditions and earth-based traditions; I think it is important that spirituality be grounded in our human lives in an embodied way.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral