Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Lawrenceville, GA, USA | Seeking women 39-47 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for active gal that can joke about life's travails.

In his own words

I'm originally from NJ, but have been in the south for many years (only southerners can detect the accent). I tend to be a litle shy at a big gathering, though after one beer I become a comedian and if my guitar is nearby, I may just sing a tune! I can't tell a joke, but can make a joke out of anything, if that makes sense. I enjoy a variety of outdoor activities and am looking for someone who can enjoy that lifestyle with me. I appreciate a gal with a healthy sense of adventure. I lead events for my outdoor club, and I've been told that I'm a very patient and thorough guide, whether it's hiking or mountain biking. I enjoy volunteering (trail work for SORBA and GA Conservancy). To sum it up...I prefer mountains over the beach.... fall over in over eating out..... new age over rock.... What I’m looking for: I prefer a woman who can laugh at herself freely, knows how to find those moments of tranquility in an otherwise busy life. Also, I respect anyone with a creative outlet. And if you enjoy karoake, then you have my undivided attention! You MIGHT not be for me if: You have a sedentary lifesyle (get some fresh air... Enjoy yourself!); you have a take-charge personality (I believe in shared decision-making); you're conservative AND wear your politics on your sleeve; you want a partner to share fully in your faith; you have children living at home; I know it's a long list... but really, that's it...I promise. Oh, and no "man hands" or "Low talkers" ...sorry, couldn't help the Seinfeld references..;-) Interesting tidbits about me: I'm an astronomy buff... So when I'm looking up appearing dazed, you'll know why! I'm the guy that tends to make an absurd observation to create some comic relief in a stressful situation...doesn't always hit home, but oh well I prefer tourist destinations with fewer rather than more tourists... Of course, a good trail never has a line! Oh, and some say I resemble Phillip Seymour Hoffman... hmmm...I'll let you decide...)

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Lost my Scottie of 16 yrs in 2011. Have had this breed most of my life. I like the Scottie attitude, independent and stubborn as hell... what do they say about a dog and his master?....)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Churchill Grounds and Acoustix Jazz Loune in town. Steve's Live Music in Sandy Spgs for blues, and Eddie's Attic for everything else!

Favorite things

Cycling (mountain and road), hiking, camping, caving, paddling...I could go on, but pretty much anything outdoors. Enjoy cooking, reading, word games/trivia, watching football & baseball. Shows: Homeland, Big Bang Theory, History Channel

For fun

Plenty of mountain and road biking, plus hiking for outdoor club. Tennis when I can find a partner (I play about ALTA C2).

Last read

Fairly avid reader, never far from my Kindle. Mostly read history, bios and science... plus a big Bill Bryson fan (the "comedic travelogues" genre)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Work for a mfg company in Clarkston, near Decatur
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
1/2 Italian and 1/2 Irish.... though only the Irish shows
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Grew up Catholic. I have a strong sense of character and morals, just not particular to any faith.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Sam Houston State, Texas