Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Edina, MN, USA | Seeking women 20-26 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Something About Us

In his own words

I graduated from college a few years ago and work full time now as an engineer at a wafer fab. I live a comfortable lifestyle now but would like to return to school eventually so that I can do more advanced research than I currently do. At times I can have somewhat of a "type A" personality, keeping everything nice and neat, and thinking about and analyzing everything. I was "the big brother" growing up and to this day like to feel in control and that I am making the right decisions. Other times I can be a bit more laid back without a care in the world, especially after a long day at work. I grew up in Texas, and still maintain a few close friendships with my high school classmates there. I went to school at the University of Minnesota, which presented me with opportunities to travel to Washington D.C. and New York to meet new people while seeing new places. I have family in Texas, Minnesota, and Taiwan. On my days off, I enjoy bicycling around the Lake Calhoun area when it's not too hot, exploring new places, seeing festivals, and going out for coffee or drinks with friends. My friends have described me as "quirky" - I suppose for my sometimes perfectionist streak, unusual attention to detail, and fascination with various obscure interests. I have a tendency to smile and laugh a lot when I'm in a good mood, yet am still the "silent type" unless I feel something absolutely needs to be said. I've also been told on numerous occasions that I have a firm handshake, but I think that may just be because I was raised in Texas. As far as a dating prospect is concerned, I'm not explicitly looking for a long-term relationship right now, but would not be opposed to the idea if I meet the right person. What I really want is to meet someone who shares similar interests, who would enjoy going with me to see and do cool new things, and who also enjoys discussing strange, obscure new topics. It would also be nice if she shares my worldview and is at a similar place in her life but that is not an absolute necessity.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Fish

I like Cats

I like dogs as long as they're well behaved. When I was growing up my family mainly had cats, so that's what I'm used to. My current apartment only allows fish so right now I keep an aquarium for fun.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Washington DC - I could spend days in the Smithsonian museums and still not feel that I've seen everything worth seeing. Taiwan - Always enjoyed the wonderful, unique and interesting food. Europe - Want to visit but haven't had the chance yet.


University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

I enjoy movies and shows with a meaningful plot. These include Firefly, Gattaca, The Good Shepherd, Breach, and The Shawshank Redemption, for example. Food: I enjoy novelty - food that is spicy and interesting, such as Tex-Mex, Chinese, and Indian...

For fun

Reading, walking or biking, exploring new places, cooking, movies, getting coffee or trying out new restaurants with friends.

Last read

David and Goliath - Malcolm Gladwell The Defining Decade: Why Your Twenties Matter



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work as an engineer for a large computer hardware manufacturer. My work consists of a lot of troubleshooting and I contribute to some other larger projects as well.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I was raised in a middle class white family, with one younger sister. My biological parents are white (mother) and Asian (father). All of my family members in the US are white, and I have Asian relatives overseas including an older sister.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I was raised as a Lutheran but was always skeptical of what I was taught. I was turned off of mainstream religion because I was pressured so much to join one growing up. I've never really taken any religious doctrine seriously.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
Right now I hold Bachelor's Degrees in engineering from the University of Minnesota. I've taken Master's coursework but found it was too difficult to fit into my work schedule. I'm hoping to return to school full time for a doctorate someday.