Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
The question is should i go funny or sappy here...

In her own words

Update 12/9/13: California Thxgiving bike tour completed. Rode 360 miles over 6 days, down the coast from san francisco to san luis obispo...wound up doing on my own. Now looking for someone who might like to try this brand new restaurant - Aragon - wtih me ; ) Spanish influenced by Jason Stratton. Supposed to be awesome. If you are physically, emotionally, mentally, and spiritually present please read on. I am looking for a strong, curious, capable, confident, sweet, communicative companion, lover and potential partner. (And possibly most important...someone who can make me laugh!) If you are physical (not preening.. just living and doing), like to get your hands dirty, enjoy thinking about and creating in the world (or simply enjoy and know how to be supportive of someone who does) ... we may like each other. I enjoy gardening and the meditation of growing a bunch of my own food (and there are chickens now too... so great to have fresh eggs every morning!). I tend to be a community organizer and instigator. Life path wise I have figured out that I am a bit of a social entrepreneur. I seem to like to start things and get a bit bored when things become bureaucratic.. after the first phase/challenge of getting something out in the world is over (5 years seems to be about my limit). I currently have a business that allows me a very flexible daily schedule and it is going into its 6th year in 2013 (getting the itch bad at this point). Before this I founded and ran a non profit for 5 years. I am pretty good at starting things. And am a risk taker in many ways. I have always followed my passions and intuition... its not necessarily the easiest path.. but I guess I wouldn't have it any other way. I am generally athletic and physical... I enjoy biking in its various forms (most recently bike touring), I love soccer - but don't play as much as I used to... though it is a great skill to have while traveling)...some running, some cross training, swimming, yoga, kayaking, snowshoeing.. I like to mix it up and am not crazy into any one thing.. and am open to trying more new physical endeavors as well. Wild places, getting off the radar into adventure mode is something I would love to share. And close by outdoor loveliness feeds my spirit as well. I am into urban stuff as well... going to arty shows, music, performance (have a season subscription to On the Boards), food events/new restaurants, etc.... I used to be a 'crazy artist type' (played violin in avant improv groups, danced butoh, performance art etc).. so there is still something in me that craves that, though I left that world behind a ways back. An aesthetic/cultural connection is important to me...but it is something you get or don't get...its part of that chemistry piece. I like to dance, travel, take pictures... and be affectionate, close, and silly with my favorite person It would likely be best for me to be with at least a somewhat fellow morning person. I would love to be with someone who can cook... I will grow the food if you can cook it! (Not that I can't cook! ... it would just be great to share the joy of gardening, growing, eating with a partner that enjoys this all as well). Being a gardener I am also very community oriented and like to put together ways for people to come together... my latest idea for this summer is a comedy house party...(weird but i just got into comedy this last year.. its kinda amazing... anyone else going to the Bridgetown Comedy Festival in Portland in a couple weekends?) I speak Spanish from living in Mexico when I was 16... and a few of my travels include Japan, Tanzania, Italy, Honduras, Jamaica... I actually wouldn't say I am hugely well traveled but I have focused on spending quality time (most often initiated by a project) in the places I have visited and I am looking forward to more though it is honestly not my highest priority right now... (Update: I bike toured through Prague, Vienna, Budapest, Dubrovnik Oct 201

Her interests

Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

I have an old man wolfdog. He is intimidating looking which keeps me safe in the hood... but he is truly a noble sweetheart safe with all animals and kids any age.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any Matt Dillon restaurant, Canoe Social Club, Vermillion, Smokefarm, Ferris Wheel, Seward and Discovery Park, Kubota Garden, Volunteer Park Cafe

Favorite things

Breaking Bad is crack (before this I had resisted tv for quite some time.... now I am open to watching some tv series here and there). Food.. fresh local fare. Music.. too much .. but danceable is important... and not opposed to gospel sunday am

For fun

Biking, Gardening, Kayaking, Swimming, Walks with the Wolfdog, arty stuff

Last read

Silence by Endo and New York Times



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference