Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Ojai, CA, USA | Seeking women 31-37 within 25 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
…Well I am one who tends to spend more time in...

In his own words

…Well I am one who tends to spend more time in Nature and with a few close friends, although it seems that I tend to run into people I know anywhere I go! It is easy to meet new people and to make friends, but to know me deeply takes some time. I am open and sensitive, one who communicates easily and wants to dig deep and get to know you intimately. It’s not enough to talk about superficial ditties, in fact I haven’t had a TV for about 20 years and probably won’t know much about current social gossip. But if you are interested in travel and spirituality, we can talk all night cuddled up in front of a fire. I am looking for the one who I can laugh easily with, surprises each other with thinking the same thing at the same time and is a true and trustworthy friend and lover. I am looking for the one who is ready to settle and begin a family, but loves to explore and travel and has experienced many cultures and has lived abroad. I have been blessed to have lived abroad in Tokyo, Hong Kong, Milan, Vienna, traveled to Morocco, Bali, Peru, Brazil, Thailand, Europe, China… I feel that these experiences have been my best education. I did study Economics and thought about International Law…but ultimately shifted my perspective and realized that I could help more people on a personal level. This brought me full circle back into Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine, my late father was a Chiropractor and Acupuncturist…so of course I knew that wasn’t what I was going to do! But now as I round into 10 years of practice I can’t imagine what else I would love to do more. There is a true and deep happiness to see someone come in with pain, and leave without it and a smile! Standing on a cliff above the ocean, watching the Sun rise from the water is the feeling I am looking for in a partner and beloved. Our world is moving so quickly, and I am consciously slowing down. I have lived in cities around the world, experiencing the face-paced life but in the end I find that ultimately my solace is in nature. Walking across mountains, smelling the exuding their call, not moving. This is what holds me present and lets my soul fly free! If you hear this image, if you smell the words…let’s talk and see if our spirits align. For in this time and age of computers and clouds, opening the mind and heart, dropping the pretense is the only way to truly connect. I await my true love, only you know the way…

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I had a 13 magical time with my kitty Mee Yao who left last year for her own true nature...but now i share cat-custody with Muffin the 18 year old kitty and another half-feral Miao that comes in to eat and now lets me pick him up and kiss him!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Chefchaoun-Morocco, Kamaishi-Japan, Jalsimer-Rajastan, Ubud-Bali, Trujillo Chan Chan-Peru, Ermeishan-China, Lake Titicaca Isla Del Sol-Peru, Sek Oh Beach-Hong Kong, Foz do Iguazu-Brazil, Avebury Crop Circles, Canals of Amsterdam, Sado Gashima-Japan


Pepperdine University, Malibu, CA

Favorite things

I would say that my favorite things to do are: walking slowly in the mountains, sunsets by the ocean, camping, meditation retreats, Tai Chi Chuan, Kyudo Zen Archery, Capoiera and Boxing.

Last read

Bel Canto, Shantaram, The Divine Madman, Tegne, Tai Chi Classics, Pema Chodron, Choyam Trungapa Rinpoche



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a practicing Acupuncturist and Chinese Herbalist
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Daoism from Chinese Medicine is my first love, but Tibetan Buddhism has also taken a hold of my heart :) and is my primary practice now. However knowing that there is true beauty and truth in many paths, I remain open to learn...
Languages: Chinese, English, Japanese No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Master's degree in Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine with post graduate emphasis on Functional Medicine primarily Endocrinology and Thyroid Imbalances relating to digestive disorders.