Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Sparks, NV, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent, Native American
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
The basis of love is respect, and that needs to be learned from affection and friendship." -Peter Ustinov

In her own words

Hello...My name is Alona. I'm a 32 year old Gainesville, FL native and proud parent of a beautiful and active little girl. I recently moved to Sparks, NV in search of greater employment opportunities. I would describe myself as an optimistic individual with a witty sense of humor. I try not to take life too seriously and make a point to laugh at myself everyday. I'm an extremely goal oriented person. When I decide that I want something, nothing can deter me from my path. When I'm not making a fool out of myself with my 6 year old, I enjoy a nice dinner, wine tasting, plays at the Hippodrome, watching college football, walks on the beach, and catching the latest movie. What am I looking for? The truth is...I'm looking for a special connection with someone who I can call both my lover and my bestfriend. Someone adventurous, giving, considerate, romantic, and fun. I want someone who can enjoy the moment and exhibit some spontaneity. I want a man who is confident in himself and confident with his woman. I want a man who is not afraid to show me how he feels and doesn't mind holding my hand or sharing a quick kiss in public. I want a man who feels comfortable taking control and allows me to do the same sometimes. Most of all, I want a man who can appreciate not just my body but also my mind and spirit. Regarding my photos - Of course the little one is my daughter (Adorable right?), and I included a picture of my parents. Enjoy!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I've always been a dog lover, but I don't have enough yard for a puppy right now. Can't wait to move!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

St. Augustine, FL; Reno, NV; Gatlinburg, TN (Love the Smokey Mountains)


University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

Planet Earth, Anything on Investigation Discovery, Family Guy, ATHF, Bates Motel, All College Football (SEC is the best), Asian, Italian, and French Cuisine, All types of music from classical to some country and everything in between!

For fun

Watch movies, take weekend vacations (to the beach or a theme park), visit museums, watch football.

Last read

Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain - Hillarious if you've ever worked in a restaurant! 7 things he'll never tell you by Dr. Kevin Leman - Didn't teach me a thing :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Applying to graduate school and expect to be a student again in a few months.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm Black and Native American (Cherokee and Blackfoot)
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
My mother grew up as an Adventist and my father was a strict Catholic. So I certainly have a Christian background and maintain Christian morals, but I'm not a member of any particular denomination.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Will continue to get a graduate degree in Public Health.