Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Mount Washington, MD, USA | Seeking men 36-52 within 40 miles of Baltimore, MD

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
40! (How did that happen?!)

In her own words

I haven't been very aggressive about dating the last few years, but I would still like to settle down and have a family someday. I work FT in Human Resources. I enjoy what I do but I need/want something more in my life. I enjoy spending time with friends on the weekends - and sometimes during the week after work. I enjoy time with my family, too (in small doses!). I love going to concerts all year round, but especially in the summer at outdoor venues like Merriweather in Columbia. I like traveling with friends but I wish I had someone "special" to travel with and go to concerts with. I like 80's music, acoustic alternative/contemporary/folk, esp. music with deep well-written lyrics that are relatively easy to understand when you listen. I especially like to sing along to music while riding/driving in the car. I like to see movies - especially independent movies at The Charles. I watch certain TV shows regularly (Psych, White Collar, The Office, Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Parenthood, Grey's Anatomy, and The Good Wife). So, what about you? My "ideal match" has a good sense of humor - he can make me laugh and still knows when to be serious. Bonus if you can make me laugh and help calm me down when I am lost driving in DC. He is self-confident but not arrogant. Lastly, he is a good listener and can keep up his end of the conversation, too. In a perfect world... You are a concert goer, who still wants to have a child or two, and who likes to eat out and can cook a meal at home (or we can learn together!), who likes my friends and invites me out with his, treats me well and "picks his battles" (and I'll try to do the same!), has some flaws but has a lot going for him, enjoys eating seafood, pasta, sushi, breakfast food (especially at Miss. Shirley's) and dessert. Is that asking too much?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Horses

I have one cat and her name is Naomi. She's full of personality.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Favorite places include Orlando, San Francisco, Little Italy (especially Vacarro's!), City Cafe, Miss Shirley's, the Senator and the Charles. Still haven't been to Phoenix, Las Vegas, Hilton Head, or Williamsburg - would love to go one of these days.


College of Notre Dame of Maryland, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Whose Line, Rescue Me, The Office, Orioles and Blast games, Italian food, white wine (pref. Riesling) Vacarro's!, seafood (esp. steamed crabs!), warm weather, breakfast at Miss Shirley's, and dessert!

For fun

Dinner with friends, breakfast food (yum!), relaxing in front of the tv, movies, concerts, Blast (indoor soccer) games, baseball games, wine festivals/tastings, Auto Show each year, State Fair each year.

Last read

HR Magazine, Baltimore Magazine, working on reading a David Sedaris book - hilarious!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
I am a Human Resources professional for a large company in Odenton. I admit I don't love my commute but it's a great job.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Born and raised in Baltimore area. Live northwest of the city now. WASP (as far as I know).
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Christian, I suppose, but not very religious. If I had to choose, maybe I would pick Unitarian. And almost Jewish by association. :)
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Finally finished my bachelor's degree (B.A. in Business) in 2005 (better late than never, right!?!) after attending school on weekends. Maybe grad. school someday...