Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | New Orleans, LA, USA | Seeking men 32-46 within 75 miles of Louisville, KY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
There's an old saying that goes: "Curiosity...

In her own words

There's an old saying that goes: "Curiosity killed the cat"... but I have always believed that at least the cat died with its curiosity fulfilled. In similar pursuit, here I am: curiosity piqued, looking to have it satisfied by a like-minded man. I just moved here from Kentucky and upstate New York. I am a Louisville, KY native, but have spent the last decade living in Europe, Chicago, and NY... so I'm pretty open minded, and can blend into just about any social setting. I love New Orleans, and am looking to find someone with whom to enjoy it. I love the arts (all kinds, minus opera), baseball, Family Guy, the History Channel, and recreational sports. And yes, one of my three favorite stores is Home Depot. I can and have been talked into skydiving and red-neck family reunions like Nascar. I like movies and snuggling up in front of the tv, but I deplore the sedentary routine of couch-potatoes. I’m outgoing and enjoy a good party, indeed I crash a few from time to time in outlandish Halloween costumes, but I prefer quiet evenings over dinner and a bottle of wine. I collect antiques on a shelf: those old thing called books, which few will remember after the last Borders closed like all the Blockbusters did. I'm pragmatic on the surface. Deep down, however, I'm an idealist and romantic who still subscribes to the golden rule: 'do unto others as you would want done unto you'. Although life seldom works that way, I try and focus on the good and leave the rest behind. I find humor/ sarcastic wit in about anything, and am looking for someone special with whom to spend quality time. Above all I treasure ambition, spontaneity, humor, and honesty in a person. Money is nice, but mental richness is priceless. You don't have to be philosophical, just deeper than a sticker and capable of self- reflexive thought. If you’re open-minded and have the ability to laugh at yourself, I’d like to meet you. PLEASE resemble what you write and the pictures you post. Honesty is hot! Good luck in your search, and I look forward to hearing from you. A few more things about me: 1) I love home improvement projects. Just before I moved here, I built a bathroom vanity from an old phonograph cabinet, redid the bathroom plumbing, and tore out the old shower tile. I frequent Home Depot, Loews, and antique shops more often than Macy's, but I still like painted toenails and sundresses in the summer. So if you love home decorating, antiques, or get geeked out by building things with power tools, then that's a definite plus. 2) As a kid, my school dress code did not allow sneakers. As an adult, I feel the same on a date. If I am to dress for the occasion in pretty sandals/ heels, I expect the same of my man. 3) I don't understand screaming, "mountain out of molehill" drama, or the need for hourly updates on the phone. My hearing is fine, and I have this little ball of a thing called reason in the prefrontal cortex of my head (and yes, sometimes it even works!!). If I'm at work at 10am, chances are, I still am at 10:30am. Likewise, if you are having dinner with your family at 6pm, chances are, you still will be at 7pm, so we won't need to call each other a dozen times a day. See. That's reason! Some people might call this trust, I consider it normal. 4) I love spending quality time together, but I do require a few days a week to myself to see friends, do work, etc..., and I hope you would feel the same :)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

I have two 15 yrs. old cats named Schiuci and Raymond, and a 3 yrs. old Weimaraner named Zephyr. Yes, they are well behaved, and yes, they come with me :) See photos

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

As for local hot spots, I have a few, but since I am new to the city, I could use a seasoned local to show me around. As for other places, fishing in Grand Isle, and any kind of travel pleases me.

Favorite things

My family and their well-being. Any food made w/ artichokes or shrimp. My home, laptop, and zoo (cats and dog). Thunderstorms. The smell of fresh cut grass on spring mornings, clean sheets, and the insides of new sweatshirts.

For fun

In my free time, I love to cook/ play in the kitchen. Coffee/ wine over a good conversation are commonplace. I enjoy just about everything on t.v., although I seldom watch it. other interests: music, working-out, photography, & people watching

Last read

I read all the time for work , so I don't read as many novels in my free time as I did when I was younger. Last read(s) for pleasure were "The Forgery of Venus" by Michael Gruber, and "The Kite Runners" by Khaled Hosseini.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I'm an art historian/ Associate Director of Research. I was also trained as an artist, and still work/ represent the field. I'm happy to explain what all this entails over the phone/ in person.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
I'm a McWhop with a dollop of Kraut-- Italian/ Irish mutt with some German.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised Catholic, but I do not attend church regularly. I greatly respect my faith, but it is not a priority in my life, so religious differences are not an issue for me.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral