Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Menomonie, WI, USA | Seeking women 34-47 within 70 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
No Dress Rehearsal

In his own words

I am a Canadian/Bermudian, who migrated towards Wisconsin by way of Boulder Colorado, and there are times I admittedly think…wow, how exactly did I get here???? But in all seriousness, I am an art Professor in the UW system and I derive great fulfillment from my profession, even if the compromise means I live in a small town in the Midwest. Why am I here, what am I looking for? Like many others in this “Match” fraternity, especially those that are in my age category, I have already led a life that followed the time honored, family and friend approved, plan “A” nuclear family handbook…and well….that did not exactly work out. So here I am exploring plan “B”, the not so revered but backroom bestseller “How to Date After Marriage and Child” handbook. The plan “A” handbook normally is proudly displayed in bookstore windows and is a favorite of book clubs, but the backroom plan “B” handbook is a surprisingly interesting page-turner. As with many of you, this approach to dating is not exactly what I had in mind in younger years when I was grooming my horse and polishing my shining armor. As such I approach online dating with a mixture of anticipation, trepidation, and humility. Again, what am I looking for? I am seeking interesting experiences at this time; looking to meet women, who have embraced their life history, gained an introspective sense of self-awareness and who are seeking genuine interactions based upon a mutual desire to live a fully cognizant life. Modest qualities to be certain, but there is nothing more attractive than a person who is has fully embraced themselves and looks to the future with clear eyes. What do I have to offer? Hopefully clear eyes………and a genuine sense of humor. I find humor in odd moments, which to me seem to overwhelmingly outnumber those “normal” moments. I embrace and appreciate my past, even those regrettable days, but I am excited about this moment and smile when I contemplate the future. I will not promise riches, if that is interesting to you I recommend handbook “A”, but I am interested in seeing what defines living. Let me know if this appeals to you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Home, both Canada and Bermuda, do call for me. Did a lot of traveling of late in London and Paris; both amazing places!

Favorite things

Visit the Walker Italian, Sushi, any steak house Coffee Houses Law and Order Golf

For fun

As noted I am a big fan of the arts and will travel great distances to see exhibitions of interest. I am also an avid golfer, been playing since I was nine, I am half Scottish so you may say it is a family requirement. Coffee shops are also a must

Last read

Kite runner DaVinci Code Marley and Me On The Road A Thousand Splendid Suns The Man Who Was Thursday The Alchemist The Witch of Portobello The Bookseller of Kabul Brave New World Artnews, Artforum, Modern Painters



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference