Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Mount Sterling, OH, USA | Seeking women 25-67 within 5000 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / LDS
No Way
I'm retired military and wind energy industry following injuries. I seek an understanding, calm woman with similar life goals and values.

In his own words

I'm a West Point graduate and retired army officer. I'm also a disabled war veteran and later worked in the transportation and wind energy industries. I am also now retired from working in wind energy due to injuries. I am not location dependent in my search for the right person. I have been asked by wind colleagues to consider returning to work, but I am not physically ready for that, and it would effect that 2nd retirement. So, I am glad to be able to be retired, but am also considering other occupations if I want to. You may review my profile and ask how someone can be former military, a faithful christian, be very concerned about morals and ethics, and be a political liberal. I assure you that it is very possible and well thought out with great experience. Divorce was never my idea nor in my plans for life, but I do what I can to be good to my children and support them in every way despite living 1500 miles away. I fly to see them and spend long weekends with them. I don't live there because of the nature of what was done to me. My focus is upon making sure my children are not overly effected by the divorce and that I help them through college. I will answer any question you may have about me and believe and practice mutual respect and honesty. I know that I was a good husband and would like to find a woman who appreciates the many qualities I have, who wants to live a calm and happy life. I do like many activities, but because of the war and things I have been through do not like loud noises and violence. I am looking for a life and eternal partner. I have worked and travelled in 11 countries and am 100% fluent in Spanish and have skills in several other languages. I am no longer tied down by a home and am able to live where I choose. I live near relatives in Ohio now because this is where I grew up. They have been a great emotional support to me over the past several years. I have been looking at several areas where I might move to here in Ohio, the Black Hills of South Dakota where I own land, or Washington, Oregon, and California. I would like to settle near a research university or a military installation, but that is not necessary. I have also considered several locations in South America where I have previously lived over 3 years. I am very flexible about where I am going to live, much of it will have to do if I find the right person before or after I move. I am very easy to get along with, have many interests, and intend to travel quite a bit with my spouse if we do not have children at home. It is very important that I find someone who is open, willing to talk, be mutally respectful, and make mutual decisions. If you are someone who yells or throws things or tantrums, don't even bother writing please. My makeup can't handle that anymore. I know that love works as long as 2 people are faithful and don't lie to each other or keep secrets from each other. That is the type of person I seek. I do seek eventual marriage. I am very serious about that matter. I will take adequate time to find a woman who is right with me. Thanks

His interests

Alumni connections , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats

I don't like living with pets due to messes and hair shedding. I like animals well enough, grew up on a dairy farm, but am at a point in my life where I do not like caring for them. Some cats and dogs might be ok if they are well trained.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

South America, Black Hills, Virginia Beach, California, California Beaches, Waterpark Hotels, Restaurants, Hot Springs, SD, Grand Canyon, Thermopolis, WY., Niagara Falls, The Finger Lakes Region, DC Monuments, Chicago Museums, National & State Parks


United States Military Academy, West Point, NY

Favorite things

My kids, family, Love songs, good music, visiting national parks, reading, writing, monopoly, chess, chocolate, ice cream. Seinfeld. Travel. Museums. Popcorn and movies at home. Above all: Being with someone I love and that loves me. Good Lectures

For fun

Relax, Swim, Hot Tub, Monopoly, Being with the one I love, Watch the Stars in the night sky, Movies at home, Dining in and Dining out on occasion, Hiking on nice trails, Sightseeing, Museums, Music and arts, Cruises, Machine weights and YMCA workouts

Last read

My kid's letters. A Study in Behavioral Economics, Longing for Dad. Way To Be! Gore Vidal's The United States of Amnesia, and Dreaming War. The Wealth of Nations by Adam Smith. Daily Newspaper.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Retired No preference
I presently do market and investment research on the internet and manage my real esate. I love to design, build, or restore houses. Currently I am taking Master's coursework. I am very single, looking for a right person and love cruises, arts, etc.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am 100 percent fluent in Spanish and very fluent in many languages. I will marry someone of any race or belief if they are a good person. I really don't base my life on those distinctions.
Faith: Christian / LDS Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Yes, it is very important to me, but after a surprise divorce, I am much more open to women of any religion or faith who live it. I am a very tolerant person with regard to this. A person's behavior is much more important to me than her affiliation
Languages: Arabic, English, German, Spanish Arabic, Chinese, English, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
United States Military Academy...Technical College diploma in Construction, West Point graduate in Engineering and Latin American Foreign Area Studies, MBA coursework from Liberty University, 2 years volunteer missionary work in Colombia & Ecuador