Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Somerville, MA, USA | Seeking women 18-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Romanitc at heart wanting to believe that a good guy can finish first...

In his own words

Ok, time for a major rewrite here... First things first, yes, I am currently separated and in the process of a divorce, but it is amiable, and the ex moved to TX months ago and is not coming this point it is just a matter of the paperwork catching up to the reality. In other words, this will not be a source of drama. I know there are many ladies here that have selected the "Never Married" preference for their ideal match...but if you are that one great girl I am looking for, please consider this...I think it takes someone who has been wounded in the past to truly appreciate an amazing person when they find one. About me, I'm an officer in the United States Army. I have been deployed to Iraq twice, and now have a few years here in the States. I have an undergraduate degree from the University of Michigan and am currently working on a graduate degree at Harvard University. I like to work out, play the piano, and play with my dog. I have a 4 year old daughter in TX, and also volunteer with toddlers at a local homeless shelter. What I am looking for now: I am looking to date, to find someone to get to know and to have a good time. I'm looking for a friend and companion. I'm looking for that girl that can turn my head and make my pulse quicken every time I see her. I'm looking for that person who can make me laugh and whom I see as adorably cute just by being themselves. I take each person on their own merits so there is no specific "type" for which I am looking. I have dated all types. I've had some ladies on here tell me that they were intimidated at first by my "resume"...please be assured that when we are together, all that fades away and it is all about how we interact as two people...I've dated someone too much like myself before and it was a complete disaster. I would really like to find someone with whom to enjoy Boston. What I want eventually: I consider myself an idealist and a romantic...and I want to believe that a nice guy can finish first... I'd like to find someone who likes togetherness, wants to be around their partner, and wants to be active with their partner. I hope to find my best friend and the girl with whom the honeymoon phase never ends...the girl that I will see no differently at 80 than I see her today. I want to be in love again. I don't know exactly how or when it will happen...but something tells me it will be someone with whom I develop a deeper friendship and companionship...and one day we both just look at each other and realize that we are soulmates, and that we have been looking for each other all our lives. I know you are out there, and I look forward to hearing from you.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I have a 9 year old greyhound/ yellow lab mix...she has a greyhound body with a short yellow coat...she is very sweet, but very

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Around Boston, I have fallen in love with the Charles, but I am also a big fan of Harvard Square, the North End, and the Common.


University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

I'm a CNN junkie, can't miss a Michigan football game, and am always up for a movie (to include "chic-fliks" with the right girl. I like all kinds of ipod has a bit of everything.

For fun

I love to do anything from getting all dressed up and going out to making dinner together and watching a movie at is all about the company you are with. I have a cultured side as well and enjoy museums, musical theater, and live music.

Last read

Unfortunately most of reading lately has been for school...the last thing I read for enjoyment was "Franklin & Lucy"...a book about the women in Franklin D. Roosevelt's life and how they shaped him.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I'm an officer in the United States Army.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference