Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Culver City, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Is this the year you say yes more often?

In his own words

* Celebrity I most resemble, according to sweet, charming, perceptive ex-girlfriends: Mark Ruffalo Celebrity I most resemble, according to sweet, charming, perceptive women on OKCupid: Seth MacFarlane * Celebrity I most resemble, according to mean ex-girlfriends (and a few more mean people on this site): the Del Taco Guy (pointer for those who were not in LA during After trying this out for a while, I feel like I should be clear up front that I'm on here to meet someone, get married and have a family. If, for whatever reason, that is not in your plans in the next few years, then good luck and I wish you the best, but we are not in the same place. Also note that studies show that TWENTY percent of women who get married state that they did NOT like their husband when they first met him. So even if you don't like me, just remember that means there is still a 20% chance that we will wind up married. so it's probably better if we both just make the best of it. I am always curious, love to read, love to try new things. Favorite fruits: strawberries, cherries, grapes, nectarines. What is it with mangoes? Why does everyone love them so much? * Knowing the difference between "you're" and "your." [JUST TO CLARIFY: Don't worry -- I am not going to correct YOUR grammar and I'm not going to judge you for typos or something. In fact I don't normally make a point of emphasizing my knowledge of basic grammar. I'm only bringing it up at all because so many women on this site specifically list this among their criteria, so I thought I better address it.] I'm like going to see Classical music (Colburn School, LA Phil, and lots of other out of the way places) but nobody in LA seems to go that much. Favorite awesome untranslatable words: Tingo (Easter Island): “the act of taking objects one desires from the house of a friend by gradually borrowing all of them.” Tartle (Scottish): "the act of hesitating while introducing someone because you’ve forgotten their name" Ilunga (Tshiluba -- Southwest Congo): "a person who is ready to forgive and forget any first abuse, tolerate it the second time, but never forgive nor tolerate on the third offense." Jayus (Indonesian): “A joke so poorly told and so unfunny that one cannot help but laugh” I'm looking to meet someone who 1) is curious about the world, and always wants to learn new things 2) is mostly sweet-natured but has been known to have a temper (but yet does not throw temper tantrums) 3) is cool with going to the used book store AS WELL AS the shoe store (is there such a thing as a purse store?) 4) wants to go hike Topanga Canyon in the afternoon, get all dirty and sweaty, come home, and then dress up to go see the symphony at Disney Concert Hall that night

His interests

Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Griffith Park Observatory, Temescal Canyon, LACMA, downtown Culver City, my house for a BBQ, my friend's house for a BBQ, the View from Rockefeller Center in NYC, the view from Mount Tam in San Francisco, secret location at the Grand Canyon


Wesleyan University, Middletown, CT

Favorite things

Bill Evans, The Wire, Albert Brookes Movies, Sherlock Holmes, Breaking Bad, Bach Keyboard Suites, "The Sweet Smell of Success" with Tony Curtis and Burt Lancaster, Detective Novels by Ross MacDonald and Raymond Chandler, 'Primer," Ring Lardner

For fun

Indie movies, music, reading, is it ok to list hiking again or is that overkill?

Last read

New Yorker Magazine, Economist Magazine, "The Information" by James Gleick, "1001 Most Useful Spanish Words" (trying to apprender espanol), "Forming and Operating California Limited Liability Companies" (lot's more books but I'm running out of space)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am an attorney and internet entrepreneur
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a very exotic mix of English, Scottish, German, French and Irish.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was in a PhD program but left after I got my master's degree and then went to law school. For my date: nurses and doctors in particular are encouraged to apply (I injure myself a lot and frequently need medical attention).