Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Charlotte, NC, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles of Alexandria, VA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
June Cleaver meets Beyonce

In her own words

Boy meets girl. Boy marries girl. Boy meets boy...boy oh boy :) Each of us has a story, some reason why we spend our nights pecking away on a keyboard, instead of snuggled up to our high school sweetheart. Each of us has a belief that somewhere in cyberspace our better half is just a mouse click away. Whether you're sleepless in Seattle, Atlanta, or DC, each of us has faith. The bible says that faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things unseen. In the midst of dismal dating statistics, exboyfriends, an exspouse, and my fair share of horrible dates, I have faith that the person I've been waiting my whole life for is reading this. A little about me: The kid- A 10 year old poised to take over the world, but will start with my home. I would love to have a boyfriend so we can doubleteam him. We're taller, so we can probably take him...he's feisty though, so I can't be sure. Education- I went to an expensive Ivy league school. Future hubby...sorry...these loans are a beast. Quirks- I love to dance. I often find myself jamming to the car radio to the dismay of other drivers. I am addicted to candy, preferably milk chocolate with nuts. I am a very frugal discount store junkie, except when it comes to my evening gown collection, in which case, I will spare no expense. I have a feeling that Prince Charming will one day appear and ask me to the ball and, of course, I'll need something to wear. Core-I am more traditional than most, (thus the June Cleaver in my headline), but I also have a trendy, spunky, fun, let's take on the world side (Beyonce). I am the quintessential southern belle. I love soul food, sweet tea and old-fashioned lemonade. Every weekend I cook an old-fashioned southern breakfast with grits, eggs, pancakes, and sausages. C'mon over! There are homemade peach pies in my fridge. I make the most scrumptious red velvet and Italian cream cakes. I am a fun, creative, loving, gentle, and resilient young lady. I'd love to have someone to come home to. I'm not conceited, but I am confident that I have a lot to offer. I've been waiting on Prince Charming; it's been a long wait. On a typical Saturday morning, you will find me cruising in my convertible, trying to get acclimated to my new home (Charlotte), foraging through thrift stores and other discount stores for great deals, writing creative pieces, or working for the nonprofit that I founded. On weekends, I like to spend my evenings dining with friends or having a romantic dinner with that special someone. Occasionally, I'll want to just be a homebody, cuddle on the couch with a bowl of popcorn, a comfy blanket, and a sappy movie. My boyfriend and I will alternate choosing movies. I will suffer through a "shoot-em-up" or sci-fi flick in the name of love. Every now and then my boyfriend will have to join me for a trip to the outlet mall, hold my bags, and say "honey, that looks great on you" when I try on an outfit. In exchange, I will periodically watch football with him, and have no idea what's going on. Family, philanthropy, and uprightness of character are very important to me, and I hope to find someone who shares my values. My ideal match is educated, intelligent, handsome, in shape, considerate, honest, personable, dependable, and gainfully employed. I tend to fall for nerds with a tinge of swagger. I am recently single. His loss, your gain! I am an equal opportunity girlfriend, definitely open to dating men of various ethnicities/nationalities. So drop me a line. Please note that I will not respond to those without pictures posted. Good luck with your search!!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

San Francisco, Old Town Alexandria, Las Vegas

Favorite things

large sunflowers, calla lilies, Operas, ice cream, key lime pie, nutella, turtles candy, Waffle House, convertibles, Lush bath bombs, songs by Maroon 5, The Script, Ed Sheeran, and various gospel artists, being snowed in, days off

For fun

Shopping, baking, reading, surfing the net

Last read

How to Write from Personal Experience, Ruth (Bible)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
He lives in me. That is all....
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Ivy league grad with Ivy league loans, lol. You've been warned! I have a JD.