Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-46 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Back in Southern California....

In his own words

2/15 update: After a really long stint on here, I'm going to close my profile. If you're interested, I work the paint counter at OSH in East Pas and usually hang out at the Starbucks in OTPas at DeLacey. Just stop by and say hi...I'm super-friendly! I'm open to a relationship but am also looking for friends and/or biking/climbing partners. Sorry for the outdated photos. I somehow manage to be on the wrong side of the camera when the opportunity presents. I'm in transition. I really hope to find the love of my life but I understand that it's a may be her or not...we grow and learn and work towards each other. I'm straightforward, honest, and hoping that by writing this way you can have a better picture of whether we would have some things in common. Secondly, I like that my life has become a lot simpler I'm taking a break from work. If you're planning on drama and complications, please don't. I'm a nice guy looking for a nice girl. It doesn't get much simpler than that. Here are the basics of what I'm looking for as a friend or dating...female, SINGLE (why do I even have to mention this), outdoorsy, liberal-ish and local (inside of 5-10 miles from Pasadena). I'm obviously open to dating to meet people, but ultimately, I'm looking to make a connection with someone for something long term. I've lived in Pasadena about a three years now and just started making friends outside of work. I'm hoping to get out a little more and meet people. I like the outdoors and being active (see hobbies). Someone to do these things with would be great. I'm not a serial dater, I'm looking to make some friends and maybe "meet someone"....someone to hang out with, catch a movie, dinner, or just talk would be nice too. If you read "outdoors" above and think "walks on the beach, picnic in the park, or day hike on a trail", while I do enjoy these things, it's not what I consider doing outdoors activities. On a side note, I broke my foot a few years ago and have had a string recent of foot and ankle injuries. I am still getting back into a routine of exercise and sports..I also just started yoga (awesome!). So, even if you're new or a novice at these things, we are probably at the same level (i.e. don't be intimidated). I'm not really into watching sports (college, nfl, nba, mbl...), but you might find me watching bungee jumping, rock climbing, snow sports, etc at a bar if I'm bored. I don't "lol" or "rotflmao" or similar bologna. The terms; Y'all, Cali, SoCal, and Bro make me shake my head. I'm a massive technophile....possibly a geek. I just bought my first PC and I know how to build them from parts. I love my iPhone and MBPro (RIP). I'm sarcastic and can be a bit dry at times. I like looking for absurdity in life, especially while people watching. I frequent "Get Fuzzy", "Non Sequitor", and "Dilbert". I'm a Lebowski fan because the rug really tied the room together and not because Smokey was over the line. I'm a liberal with a conservative family. I'm still fighting "the man" even though it's frowned upon and, most likely, "the man" is a relative. I'm not much of a dancer and have an aversion to country music and line dancing. Religion and horoscopes are novelties...they're fun distractions and that's about it. I'm not religious nor superstitious, but I understand that some people need these things to make some sense out of life. Travelling: I've been to England, France, Mexico, South Korea, China, Canada, and Australia. I've also been to practically every state West of the Mississippi and most of the East Coast. I like obscure over touristy and feel pretty comfortable just winging it, but someday I think I might take a cruise or really long train ride just to check them off of a list. Please do not use my photos or information for any educational, scientific, advertising, or promotional uses. I do not give permission for this.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Just moved back, so I'm getting reacquainted with things. Seafood Grill in Old Town is my favorite right now. Favorite places: Australia, France, London, Mexico, San Francisco, San Diego, Seattle Want to go: Japan, Germany, Greece, Ireland

Favorite things

A really good beer/bourbon...friendly bar A great climb An honest conversation with a stranger Learning something new A really good corned beef on rye Big hugs A subtle glance when no one is watching Things black or blue My MacBook Pro

For fun

Bar shuffleboard, Snowboarding, Roadtrips, Beer, Science, Philosophy, Cooking, Movies about almost anything, Restaurants, Climbing, Hiking, Backpacking/Camping Pottery, Friends

Last read

I just finished a few David Sedaris books and "Taking the Red Pill: Science, Philosophy and Religion in The Matrix". I read "Get Fuzzy" and "Dilbert" every morning and I follow the news by the hour online. They all make for good conversation!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I a's not as intimidating as some people think.. Mainly a 8-6 job but really flexible hours. This is my dream job and I love the work.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Technically, I'm Hispanic, but I wouldn't say that I identify with any particular culture. Most people are surprised to find out my ethnicity.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I love talking about religion and learning about other faiths. I'm a strong believer in evolution, but there's got to be more to a person than a bunch of chemical reactions going on. I go to church for weddings, funerals, and to be polite if asked.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I finished graduate school (Masters in Organic Chemistry) in '06. Long painful ride and I'm glad it's over.