Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Being a contrarian, I am already rebelli...

In his own words

Being a contrarian, I am already rebelling against OK Cupid's questions and structure! I'm just going to answer this one, random style. On a good day, my life is like the attached picture: Relaxed, with my son, spending time with friends and family. On a more, uh, *real* day, things are considerably more hectic as I'm an Oakland public school teacher and coach. Specifically, I helped found an "urban debate league" to bring debate to high-poverty Bay Area high schools, and I coach/teach debate, law and journalism at Oakland's biggest public high school. I can't promise we'll live happily after; hell, I must be single for some reason! What I CAN promise is to be a pretty terrific first date -- relaxed, friendly, not creepy. And I've had a rich interesting life, so I've got some good stories (I've had tea with the KGB, smuggled medicine to refugees, had a "bestseller" published, worked as a Hollywood screenwriter, lived in Asia and eastern Europe, blah blah blah) but you can also always tell me to shut up, since I like to listen. People find me funny, but I don't know any actual jokes... I gotta be up front: I hate farmer's markets, although If you ask sweetly I'll go with you. Similarly, I respect yoga and even do it myself now and again, but is there anything more boring to talk about? I guess what I'm trying to say is, let's be real! I'm a bit of an oxymoron -- relaxed and informal in personality, I'm a bit intense in how I throw myself into projects and causes which can lead to struggles to find balance. I think I'm "getting it" though -- had a health scare that let me know taking care of myself is important, too! I'm rarely happier than when I'm playing with kids, on their level. Thomas trains, tea parties, Legos, whatever you got. I'm into backpacking but I'm not a masochist, or "ultra" anything. I pack a pillow and a bottle of wine... I'm a local boy but I will (barely) restrain from pointing out every rock and tree I've encountered over the years. I have a husky who sheds. A lot. My students cause me great joy and pain! (I am writing this while watching a competitive high school debate at 11 on a Friday night.) With my son heading to high school, I'm coming to a natural crossroads in my life, and open to moving in new directions, adventures. (Sounds cheesy, but hey!)

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!


I have Dogs

I like Cats



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, Spanish, Other No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference