Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 23-35 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Only boring people are bored. ~ the best thing Betty Draper ever said

In her own words

I think capturing who you are and what you're looking for in a little blurb on might be one of the hardest things humans will ever be asked to do (forget things like eliminating poverty or curing horrible diseases, or whatever; this is definitely harder). So I'll just give you some things that I like. I really like people who are unapologetically passionate about random and sometimes nerdy things, like board game conventions, for example. I really like politics (I grew up in DC, after all), but have never dated someone of the same political persuasion as I am. My sense of humor can tend towards the inappropriate and profane (The League and Always Sunny are favorite shows). I also like TV shows that can be totally heartbreaking - The Wire, Friday Night Lights, Breaking Bad, and Mad Men all do an excellent job of this. I recently went back to my natural brunette hair color after many years as a blonde, and I was surprised at how much of a mental adjustment it was. I like sarcasm. I like to travel to places that will take me totally out of my comfort zone, and the next big trip I want to take is to hike the Inca trail. In a similar vein, I'm currently training for a half marathon. It will be my first race ever, and I'm pretty much terrified. I admire but totally do not relate to people who view cookie dough as something you use to make cookies, and not something that is to be eaten straight from the package. I really like spicy authentic Asian food, of any variety, and I'm willing to drive to far away places like Centreville to get it. I like that I recently finished grad school and never have to be a student again. And I like people who are low drama. If you like any of these things too, I'd love for you to say hi.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

I love most animals. My roommate and I in grad school would foster puppies for the SPCA. One of my roommates now has two insane, fat kittens whom I love.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New Mexico, Berlin, Belize and Tuscany are all favorites. Around DC, I love running on the mall, the farmer's market in Dupont Circle, this amazing Salvadorean restaurant in Columbia Heights whose name I can never remember, Logan Circle.

Favorite things

The League, Archer, Happy Endings, The Wire, The West Wing, Always Sunny, Homeland (except for the part of season 2 that got insane), Arrested Development, Saving Private Ryan, Band of Brothers, Agatha Christie stories, historical fiction.

For fun

I love good food, watching funny movies, hiking and getting outside, spinning, wineries, and watching the Redskins.

Last read

Manhunt, by Peter Bergen. Next up: rereading We Need to Talk About Kevin, one of my faves.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, German, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral