Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 27-37 within 300 miles of Amherst, MA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I'll tell you later
I'll tell you later
I'm laid back and down to earth. I love to laugh and spend time in good company. I'm striving to be a world changer.

In her own words

There is no event or activity that can top being in the company of a small group of people that you know and love. I am very family and community oriented. I was raised in the north with roots in the south. I spend a lot of time traveling between the two. Right now I do a lot of social change work. I am really interested in moving the world forward and knowing what actions I can take to make that happen. I'm not interested in politics, but I am interested in people. I relax from grad school by listening to the "Urban Comedy" station on pandora ( I swear that is what its called it basically means the black comedy station). I also enjoy music. I love being inspired and I realize the older I get the simpler the things are that inspire me. I am the type of person that constantly finds herself between worlds. I am looking for someone who can navigate all those worlds with me and who can be comfortable around different kinds of people in different settings. I am attracted to intelligence. By this I mean people who know how to think and be flexible in their thinking. Knowing how to think and having a catalogue of a lot of information are very different things. I really care a lot about the people that are in my life. I like to surround myself with people that challenge me mentally, love and care for me emotionally, and inspire me spiritually. I am a very compassionate person. I'm not completely sure what I am looking for. I want someone I can talk to and be comfortable with. Lets start with a friendship and see where things go.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing



Political views


Favorite things

I really just love spending quality time with quality people. I think people make an event fun more so than the venue or type of event. I like concerts at intimate venues. I like spending time with family and friends

Last read

I'm a graduate student so I am always reading. I've been reading a lot of books on class and race. But for books that I read on my free time: Drive, A Thousand Splended Suns, Dust Tracks on the Road, Memoirs of a Geisha, Big Girls Don't Cry,



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later Occasionally
Drink: I'll tell you later Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.A. Sociology, ME.d Social Justice Education