Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

aps1019

38 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 10 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Insert random and/or witty headline here...

In her own words

I do really good impressions…not really of anyone the rest of the world knows but people like my friends, family, co-workers, you get the idea. So, here is the Cliff’s notes version of me...also known as a few random and rambling facts: I was born and raised in Los Angeles, and went to boarding school in Massachusetts. I'm left-handed, crave mint chip ice cream when I'm sick, and I'm a sucker for a good full moon (when I was 8 I wrote my first short story about a purple moon). I love getting dressed up but I equally love a good pair of sweats or jeans and a t-shirt. Going to basketball games, working out, Sunday brunch and telling stories are some of my favorite things to do. I've run the LA marathon 5 times (3 since breaking both my feet at the same time in 2011). I'm a terrible singer but I'll still occasionally sing in the car and then I’m grateful nobody is around. I never go to sleep on time (which explains my need for a very large latte in the morning) and I'm a big fan of TV and Movies. I am a ridiculously loyal person and my friends and family mean everything to me…I know that sounds cliche and a lot of people may write that here but it’s the truth, loyalty can be my best and worst quality. I try to take time out of my day to focus on the things I am grateful for because I never want to lose sight of those things. I've spent a lot of time working on my career and am now in a place where I have figured out the importance of balancing work and life (and how to do it right). Lastly, I think it's very clear at this point that I am not great at writing these things! I don't think I really know how to write about myself so someone can get to know me in a paragraph (or several run on sentences)...and I clearly can't do it without sounding a tad cliche and using way too many ellipsis'...so I'll try to get to what the point of all this is...I'm just really looking for a relationship where we help balance each other out in our strengths and weaknesses. There should be laughter and a lot of it...I want to be the person who can make you laugh in the middle of a bad day just by saying something simple that only we get. I’m completely comfortable with who I am and I want to feel the same way with someone by my side. It wouldn’t hurt if that someone is quick-witted, can take a joke and isn’t afraid of a little sarcasm now and again. At the end of the day I’m looking for laughter, compassion, and someone who will take in the small moments with me...

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Any great restaurant, NYC, South Africa, etc...I don't know, someone tell me what's considered a "hot spot" and I'll tell you if it's my favorite.

Favorite things

The view at the top of Temescal Canyon, my DVR, brunch, a good friendly debate, curling up on a rainy day, dinner with friends, a hot latte around my hands in the morning, a Clippers game with my Dad, and making people laugh.

For fun

Yeah, I like fun and I like to do fun things...they are fun. Okay, you want a real answer? I like going to movies, any new restaurant, basketball games and more...the truth is I love this city and I'll check out anything in it that seems fun.

Last read

I've just started reading Blockbusters by Anita Elberse because I love entertainment and business...and also because Harvard Business School professors are "wicked smart". I also just finished reading the side of my Chipotle bag.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
You know when you see a commercial or trailer for a movie and you run out to see it in the theater, buy it, or rent it? Then you hate it and you curse the people who made that movie look better than it was? That's me. You're welcome (and I'm sorry).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Jewish Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised Jewish and the traditions/cultural aspect is the part I identify with. I'm not a highly religious person I just enjoy the holiday's w/ my family (and my Mom's cooking) I believe most in acceptance of people, kindness, and self awareness.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral