Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

apny10

31 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-46 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Not sure how to sum myself up in a 140 character "headline"...

In her own words

Self-Employed / Entrepreneur... words that often mean "unemployed" when paired with anyone in the fashion world, but luckily, that's not the case here. I started my line about 6 years ago and it's now grown to mass market internationally (we sell to Neiman Marcus, Harvey Nichols, Rent the Runway, Anthropologie, etc etc etc). I mostly love my job, with the exception of the odd day here and there... I'm almost always either very dressed up (my collection is all cocktail dresses and gowns, usually paired with sky high YSL heels) or not at all (jeans, t-shirt and converse or combat boots)... not a lot of in between there. And I love going out - anything from a gala or the opera to rock shows or a hole in the wall bar. Into trying new restaurants as well, but absolutely cannot get into uni or organ meat (normally wouldn't think that was important to mention, but had a fairly awkward evening at Takashi a while back...) and I love to cook (my first company was a cookie company with my sister... I can whip up a batch of chocolate chip cookies that would dazzle you). I love living in NYC, but travel a ton. Have been spending a fair amount of time in southern CA lately (some stuff for work, have a lot of family and friends there, the weather's not too shabby and I'm a big fan of mexican food...) and last year spent some time in Bali (would like to go back and dive the shipwrecks), China (not a huge fan of mainland, but LOVE Hong Kong), Dominican Republic, Costa Rica, lots of domestic travel for work, etc etc. I haven't figured out what's in store for this year, but I'm looking at volunteering for an archaeological excavation with EarthWatch in Tuscany this coming May... I've never done one, but I think I may enjoy digging around in the dirt. I was raised in the mid-west by a really great family. My mom is an interior designer/builder, which has made me infinitely handy (I can do anything from building furniture from scratch to laying/grouting marble floors) and my dad was a race car driver, now in PR for the auto industry, and has inspired me to love the most impractical cars which will likely never be a part of my Manhattan life (currently in love with the BMW i8). Also have an older sister and had a few dogs growing up. Would love to have a dog again at some point. I'm looking for someone who's confident, fun and funny, ambitious but able to relax, able to gear up for a big night out but happy with a quiet night in. Not into serial daters or anyone overly negative.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Dancing, Soccer, Swimming


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I spend a lot of time in LA, despite my best efforts still end up in the Hamptons a few weekends every summer, like searching out new places to travel when possible...

College

Fashion Institute of Technology, New York, NY

For fun

Traveling, cooking/baking, reading, riding my bike in the summer, trying new restaurants... I'm not always much of a planner, but am generally up for anything.

Last read

After watching The Borgais, i picked up a ton of books on the history of the Vatican, the Council of Nicaea, etc - and have just finished reading the Gospel of Judas... I'm not religious at all, just find history interesting



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Fashion / Model / Beauty No preference
I started a womens contemporary clothing label several years ago and do the design/production end of the company.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am a card carrying member of the Cherokee Nation... Not sure what tiny percentage Native America I am, but my grandpa made sure i was registered :)
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral