Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-30 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Life's too short to simply pass the time.

In his own words

I don't feel alive unless I'm challenged or learning something new. Life has its bumps and bruises but I'm all about leaning into the storms, laughing out loud in the wind and rain. I hope for a life that is mobile, exciting, purposeful, and most importantly, stuffed with great people. Of everything that's been awesome about the past few years, the friends that I've met along the way have undoubtedly been the highlight. I'm looking for someone to share the road with who knows what she's about, enjoys change, and genuinely loves on others. Partnership matters to me. We don't have to be alike--I think differences are exciting--but there needs to be enough of a common vision or shared passion for us to grow together. I want to learn about what makes you tick, what motivates you and what you'd like make out of this brief moment of life. My faith has been an important part of the person I've become, though I've struggled with it along the way. It would be nice to meet someone who resonates with that. I moved to San Diego for the Navy in July 2012 and left active duty on July 2013. Since then I've been trying out the entrepreneurial route, working on a small consulting firm that specializes business analytics services (if you don't know what that means don't be shy about asking!). I'm looking for a way to put my love of people, independence, and problem solving together. My current venture still feels very experimental and tenuous, but I'm enjoying myself and seeing some progress. Since moving to San Diego I've been learning to surf and started rock climbing again. I love dancing but will confess to being terrible at it (passable on a good day). I'm a big music fan and play the guitar. Grew up playing classical (Barrios is my favorite) and more recently started branching out into more country type stuff (think Cash or Ryan Bingham). Any local music or performing arts venues we can check out together would be awesome. So much the better if you have a musical or artistic inclination yourself. I really enjoy good company and good food. A perfect date for me could be as simple as a walk followed by cooking your favorite recipe together and taking our time on a good bottle of wine (not gonna lie, though, I prefer white). It could also totally not be that simple--I can keep up with most people most of the time, so if you're high energy let's rock n roll!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

The dogs are my landlord's--two rottweilers (Bella and Bugsy) and a miniature pincher (Omaha). They make my day every time I see them.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Surfing at Blacks and off the PB pier. Wednesdays at In Cahoots, Thursdays at Club Sevilla. The coffee shops Lestats and 976. Torrey Pines State Park.


Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

I'm a sucker for movies with acts of heroic redemption. Music tastes range from moody alt to Brazilian hip hop to folk Americana. Love trying out new recipes in the kitchen when I can.

For fun

Surfing, climbing, dancing, socializing, exercising, reading, watching a movie, philosophizing

Last read

From The Economist: smaller animals with shorter lives perceive more time fitting into each moment than we do. That's why flies are so fast--they see the world in slow motion. And your dog feels like she actually lives a good, long life.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I'm run a consulting company focused on statistics, decision making, and information science.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German Swiss on my Mom's side, French, Portugese, a whole lot of other things on my Dad's.
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Christian / Other
Grew up conservative protestant, walked away, came back. Struggle with the church. Still figuring it out.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference