Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 23-36 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, Other, Pacific Islander
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Catholic
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Say Hey!

In his own words

Online dating? Honestly, sometimes I feel like Bill O'Reilly trying to use a teleprompter, I'd rather do it live. Being online is a departure from the good old fashioned, speak to strangers, friends-of-friends-of-friends method of dating. If I was a drink, I'd be a mix of curious and optimistic with a splash of hesitance & "f*** it". That said, if you like what you see or read, say Hello, or say anything to make me a believer :) That goes... I enjoy deep breaths and hikes through the woods, over mountains, and along the beach. I am active so that I can better appreciate standing still. I am curious. I am adventurous. I am a born thinker, and a born again do-er. I value my family, friends, community. I wake up every morning with the intention that whatever I do, will lead to improving someone else's condition, and in so doing, improve my own. I enjoy conversations and beverages and have been known to bust a move on the dance floor. A few more tangible things about me. I run, swim (although somewhat vertically), cycle, climb rocks, practice Bikram (and mop floors to make it free), build things (DIY), grow things, cook foods, enjoy farmers markets, like to people watch, love dogs, am amused by cats, mentor the next generation, work with the human-computer interaction, own an extended page passport, and write down my thoughts in the form of prose, poetry, and bulleted lists...depending on my mood. I'm not afraid to take a dance class, try my hand at art, or pick up a mic in front of a crowd, be it for professional discussion or at a karaoke bar. Where I fall short, others pick me up, and I expect nothingness of myself than to reciprocate. I'm a lover, not a fighter, but have learned to throw down where need be. I am patient, I am humble, I am proactive, I am outstanding. I don't believe in perfection, but rather a "better" state of being that I expect to attain alongside good people...and perhaps, through this site or not, hand in hand with a pretty awesome, imperfect, radiant partner. The delight we inspire in others has the enchanting peculiarity that, far from being diminished like every other reflection, it returns to us more radiant than ever...(borrowed from V. Hugo) Be you friend or otherwise, I'm looking for the opportunity to connect and share in life's adventures!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

more to come...

Favorite things

Les Miserables (movie, musical, book), Amelie, Star Trek TNG & DS9, Lumpia & Pancit, Ben Harper, Michael Franti, Ozomatli, Nujabes, Journey, Archer, The League, sushi/sashimi, Savory/Sweet Crepes

For fun

more to come...

Last read

The Hobbit



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian, Pacific Islander, Other No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Raised Catholic, though God is bigger than just one religion...
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral