Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Aptos, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-42 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
well hello there. fancy meeting

In his own words

I love living the good life and enjoying life's simple pleasures. I eat and drink well, see a lot of live music, and travel a bunch (domestic/intl) for work for the past 15yrs. I love where I live and have passed up a few great career opportunities because they required me to relocate- not gonna happen if I can help it. I have been to many places, and Santa Cruz is hard to beat. I'm generally pretty active and believe in maintaining balance in life. For sports, biking is #1. Primarily mountain biking, but I have a bike for almost every discipline. I trail/beach run when I can. I watch pretty much every single giants game on tv or on radio if no tv. I've been seeing more DJ shows than bands the last couple of years, but always seeing something new. Dub/roots/jazz/funk/hiphop/electronica, yes please! Music is really important to me. From The Commodores to Vertical Horizon. Cooking is definitely my other therapy. I tend to start with a cocktail during prep and then get into a new or old faithful red wine before dinner is ready. Start a movie with the fire rolling when dinner is ready. Sound ok? This is standard for me for sure. It's not like i have a real wine cellar by any means, but I do belong to three local wineries if that says anything. I've also been told I'm good at observing, considering the big picture while acting in the short term, troubleshooting, finding things (if you lose your keys, I'm your guy), staying calm, being positive, and making people laugh. I'm really looking for a great connection. Someone with whom I share a mutual attraction. I have great friends from my travels and work, but it would be nice to have someone special to spend my time with locally. Dating can also be fun and great practice. Awkward conversations are awesome. I am very open and able to talk about anything. I am certainly not incapable of solid communication. I would love to meet a woman who is intelligent, fun, sexy, playful, grounded but adventuresome, loves live music, and knows who she is. Sound like you? If so, say hey or throw me a wink! I'm not going to bug you with an email just because you looked at my profile. Hurry though, weather is getting good and there's fun to be had! There's fine red wine to sip, tasty treats to feast on, and sweet beats to groove to.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Fish

I have a beta fish named Simon V. Sadly Simon IV passed a few months back. Looking at updating a few things and noticed this. We shall miss him. Dubbed, El Pez. He was a most majestic fish.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In Santa Cruz: olitas, hulas, michael's on main, moes, bittersweat bistro, cava, stockton bridge, oswalds. In SF: where the good beats are playing. Also, wish, chambers, elbo room. plus, N Tahoe, Whistler, Vegas, Santa Fe, Park City, my home.


California State University, Chico, Chico, CA

Favorite things

Film: Jaws, Stranger Than Fiction, Amadeus, Young Frankenstein, House Party, The Wackness TV: newsroom, Arrested Development, monday mornings, Portlandia, How I met.., Pandora: Romanowski, Depeche Mode, Erik B Rakim, Coconut Records, Nicola Conte

For fun

Seeing live music, watch movies, cooking, having drinks/apps at a cool spot.

Last read

I tend to be outside doing things rather than reading, but I have read and liked: Rich Dad Poor Dad, Dealing with People you Can't Stand, He's Just not that into You, Chinese for Dummies, Small Time Operator.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I've been able to have my dream job of sorts since i got my mechanical engineering degree for which I am always grateful.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Born and raised catholic. Went to private catholic school until college. I am now not with one faith. I respect most and enjoy learning the positives from all.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Mechanical Engineering Degree from Chico State.