Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-52 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
On Belay???

In his own words

About me... Reformed miscreant. Well, semi-reformed. Iconoclast. Opinionated but well-mannered. Well-read, too. No felony convictions. That you know of. Able to navigate all social strata and situations. Dedicated volunteer in an OUTSTANDING local non-profit that works with disadvantaged and at-risk youth in the great outdoors, but which shall for the time-being remain unnamed. Dedicated to the study, exploration, and application of relentless logic. Not much worried about what people think. Kind to children and animals. Unkind - sometimes in a forthright and distinctly proactive manner - to those unkind to children and animals. Unwilling to suffer fools at all, let alone gladly. Obsessed with climbing hills. Also obsessed with bourbon. Sometimes obsessed with Scotch as well. Cranky and disagreeable without strong coffee. Sometimes cranky and disagreeable even with strong coffee. Able to clean up very nicely, but do so only if it's absolutely necessary. And by absolutely necessary I mean, well, absolutely necessary. Jesus! Which part of that did you not understand??? What the Hell am I doing here, anyway??? My match??? Well... Ideally, she would: 1. Exist 2. Own a liquor store (This is more of a "would like to have," rather than a "must have" 3. Know how to tie a figure eight, a bow line, a clove hitch, and a square knot 4. Not really give a good Goddamn about "convention," and she'd be true to herself above all else, but she wouldn't be a pain-in-the-ass about it, ya know what I mean??? 5. Understand that I live in accordance with the sentiments expressed in "Number 4" as expressed above 6. Know which fork to use 7. Not sweat it if there are no forks 8. Be curious, and crave knowledge, and pursue it all the time 9. Be fit, and be committed to staying that way 10. Be nice, but know when - and how - to put her foot down 11. LOVE the outdoors and NEED to experience it OFTEN That is all. Carry on...

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

I have a cat named Sydney. She's eleven. She's very sweet. She allows me to feed her and to clean her litter box, and she mauls me only occasionally. She is named after a porno model, but that's a long story.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Stout - best bar in SD. Also J Tree, Mesa Rim, and any big, steep hill in a remote location.

Favorite things


For fun

Hike. Climb. Drink. Live. Oh, and go sailing whenever possible.

Last read

"The Cold Six-Thousand" by James Ellroy. So hard-boiled I'm lucky it didn't chip my teeth.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Work from home in SD. Still shave, sometimes. "Appropriate business attire" a vague, unpleasant memory. Ad & digital agency field. Sort of like "Mad Men," but minus the bigotry, and with a smart phone instead of a liquor bottle...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Half-Irish and half-Italian. I drink too much, then I become argumentative and begin to gesticulate...
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Pascal's Wager makes sense to me - just in case. Treat others the way you want to be treated. Unless you're a masochist, in which case I would recommend getting a signed waiver first...
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I think I was the only gun-owning, golf-playing art student, ever.