Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Cambridge, MA, USA | Seeking men 34-40 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'0" (152cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
I like to describe myself as a perfect imperfec…

In her own words

I am sweet, caring and witty. I love to listen to music, watch movies, and dine out. I am mostly an extrovert: outgoing, friendly and I love to be around people, but I also can be an introvert: enjoying some alone time as well. I like to describe myself as a perfect imperfection. Whatever I set my mind on it will get done, but the process isn't as perfect as I envision it to be. Which for me can be a little frustrating. I was born and raised in Cambridge MA. I lived in Philadelphia PA for 4yrs working as a nanny. That was a great experience for me, because it taught me the hard work and values it takes to raise a family. I moved back to Boston, and I worked as a preschool teacher for several years, but I now work as assistant director for a child care center. I love what I do and I do it well. Let me stop being so modest. Lol I don't go out as much, so it's hard for me to meet anyone special who is worth my time. I am looking for a gentleman who is stable in everything he is committed to, who is a team builder, as well a a team player, caring, attractive, funny, and smart. Someone who can think outside of the box, especially when it comes to dating/me. ;-) I was on match for the first time a year ago. But being on match, I did not factor everything that comes with dating. I thought I was going to grab this dating world by its horn, and just EXPLODE in to it. (Shoot why not...I am a good woman, who is smart, fine and most importantly God fearing...right?) so I thought. BOY WAS I WRONG!!! that was not the case AT ALL!!!. What I did not factor in is I'm no longer dating in my 20's, and it's no longer the simple let me get your number, I will call you, and we will set up a date . NOPE!!! NOT AT ALL!!! Now its the: let's email each other, text, then I'll call you, and after 3 months of being on social media, building up these unrealistic feelings, having unrealistic view of a person you've never met, and building false chemistry. (exhausting) You eventually go on these dates, meet in person AND there's NOTHING. (what a waste of time, I could have written a book in the three months I've wasted). So... I've decided to take the old school approach, and mix it with the new school twist. If you are reading my profile, and you would like to find out how I am mixing the two approaches together, shoot me an email. (this does not apply to creeps) I may come off a little shy at first, but that is because online dating can feel a bit overwhelming, I just need to warm up to you. I'm looking forward to reading your profile, and cultivating a friendship!!! Cheers to dating :-)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Swimming


I have Cats

I have one tuxedo cat named Maxie. I've had her for 13yrs and I love her to death.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I loved traveling to Jamaica, Dominican Republic, Bahamas and Peru.... My favorite local spot for now is Darryl's Corner Bar & Kitchen.


Bunker Hill Community College, Boston, MA

Favorite things

I am a big Jill Scott fan, love her music. My favorite show now is Blacklist on NBC.

For fun

I love hanging out with friends and having great conversations and playing games.

Last read

I do not consider myself a feminist, but after reading parts of sister citizen by Melissa Harris Perry I had to reconsider my position, but I do believe in balance. Did not finish reading the book because the semester started.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Black Black, Brown
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Other
I am a proud Haitian American:)
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English, French, Other
Education: Associates degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree