Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 29-42 within 15 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
More cowbell

In her own words

I've been described as sweet, smart, sarcastic, sassy, a storyteller and occasionally silly. I'm just reporting what I hear. I'd describe myself with other adjectives that don't begin with the letter "s," but why ruin the alliteration? By day, I write. Outside of 9-5, my life is filled with exploring, regaling friends, some carousing and keeping up with a rambunctious pooch. My family lives 2,388 miles (thank you, Google Maps) or more away, so I don't see them as frequently as I'd like. I have a lot of friends scattered throughout the country thanks to a somewhat nomadic life that's included living in 7 states. But I hate moving. Here are some disparate facts of varying importance. I'm down for a spontaneous adventure on a whim, but I'm also pretty diligent about balancing the electronic version of a checkbook. I'm equal parts city and country mouse; I feel lost in suburbs. A "what r u up 2?" text may not get a response. I "ran" 3 half marathons this year and will try a full this fall. Talking about exercising is marginally more interesting to me than talking about the weather. After searching for a solid decade, I recently decided on a signature cocktail, and whaddya know, it's a difficult one to find in bars. I had a 2012 string of luck with sweepstakes and giveaways, but less luck so far in 2013. I spend one lunch a week reading with a 5th grader. After my dog delivered a severed horse head (toy) to my bed, we stopped watching the Godfather trilogy. I recently became re-obsessed with This American Life...and I'll never look at calamari the same (if you've listened to the Doppelgangers episode). Things I value include: honesty, curiosity, open-mindedness, some sort of belief system, saying thank you, respectfulness. In other words, a good guy. I don't necessarily buy into the theory that opposites attract. More likely than not, you and I have a lot in common. I look forward to hearing from you!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Beaches. Fireplaces. The sunny side of the street. Summer days. Summer nights. Couch with a sleeping mutt.


University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

Nights that take an unexpected turn. Days that involve naps. Tea, not coffee. Parks & Rec. Downton Abbey. This American Life. First nice day of spring. Huckleberry pie. Running along the Hudson. Winning stuff. Darts. Bowling a turkey.

For fun

I like to mix things up. A week might include happy hour, dinner with friends, a party, a few late nights. Or museums, hikes, Netflix, running. Or galas. Or a weekend trip. I don't stay bored long and fit a lot into 7 days. There's room for more...

Last read

Currently: Wimpy Kid book with my reading buddy, Moby Dick while commuting and Remains of The Day when I remember it. Recent: This is How You Lose Her, The Living End and On the Road. Etc.: News, magazines, Gothamist, Gawker.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad: Wisconsin (Madison). Grad: Northwestern.