Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Studio City, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-48 within 50 miles of North Hollywood, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Not like those other girls.

In her own words

I'm a freelance writer and who's crazy about creativity in all its forms. I'm a former competitive swimmer, lifelong crohn's disease victim who's completely healthy now! and interested in finding someone who's aware of what they want and need in a relationship, too. Being emotionally grounded is a must. While we're all at different places in our lives I think the glue that keeps it all together is communication and honesty. (Did I mention communication??? ha, but really, it's important!) I am looking for someone who can commit to being in a relationship. I'm not really looking to just being friends although the best relationships are rooted in friendship . . . nor am I looking for a casual relationship. Love to have fun, be near the beach, take road-trips up the coast to Santa Cruz or down to San Diego or Mexico, read, shop, spend time together. I think we have to appreciate the small things in life: someone to laugh with, flowers, an unexpected kind gesture, someone to ask how your day was, a girl who knows how you take your coffee. It sounds trivial but it's always the little things that matter most! I am a loyal and trusting person and will always be with you. Important for me to be stimulated in a relationship, not just physically otherwise I tend to check out. Being as genuine and real about what expectations are in a relationship, whether at the beginning or years into one are key to having a lasting one. I am extremely passionate, giving and considerate of others. I like being near the water, love to laugh and being around people with a good sense of humor. I have a great time with friends and am a huge romantic. I love surprises. I'm very energetic and want to find someone to share my verve for adventure and life. I find myself chuckling at my own jokes sometimes but think everyone needs to be able to laugh at themselves. I"m easy going and am up for anything, as long as we do it together. I love thought-provoking shows/films as much as any book I read. I DVR a lot of Showtime and movies but working at FX and writing doesn't leave a lot of time for TV. I write a column for a literature website and write experimental fiction and poetry. I like art that blurs genre. I really need someone in my life who READS BOOKS. It's such a huge part of what I do and what I love that it seems important to mention. My brain requires some intelligent conversation to take place on a somewhat regular basis! :) I love animals, I have two cats. Nigel, who's like having a dog and Annie, who's an old, super furry and cute kitty. I love dogs, too. My whole family has big dogs so I'm used to that! I love art of any kind and people who are passionate about what they do. I know how to have fun and am very spontaneous. I also love staying in and watching movies and having friends over for dinner. but am prone to falling asleep. I've been told I talk a lot but then, that's the charm in me. Religion is important to me but more than that, being with someone who's spiritual is key. I am a Jewish convert who studied Tibetan Buddhism and practices Nichiren Buddhism, but attends LGBT shabbat in LA. Go figure. I'm all for whatever works for you. I grew up a religious mutt as young girl. I think each of us is spiritual in our own way, whatever that means for you--great. i'm very independent but love to be loved (who doesn't?) being educated and smart are paramount. Smart is sexy and passion for what you love such a turn on. If you know what you want and go after it--that's as big a turn on as you could ask for in a woman. I think of life as one giant university and I never want to stop uncovering and learning. I believe what goes around comes around, so we all need to be good to each other!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

I love animals. :)

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love travelling so I always like going to new places. I love mexican food and margaritas, going to restaurants in LA, farmers market and the shops on Tujunga or Larchmont. I am always up for a road trip and enjoy anything near the water!


Naropa University, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

This is tough. it changes all the time. I like pretty much everything but country. Here are only SOME of who I like: Adele, Jonatha Brooke, Shawn Colvin, R&B, 80s music, Rufus Wainwright, Black eyed Peas, Lady Gaga, Harry Connick, Diana Krall

For fun

like going to concerts, movies, taking trips, going out, staying in, book signings and readings, Dodger Games, if I like you, I might even cook! I like pretty much anything I can do with you!

Last read

I'm a writer so I read all the time. I review books for my column at The Nervous Breakdown so I read a lot. The list changes all the time. I recently finished a thesis on Gertrude Stein but love all kinds of literature.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Freelance Writer with a day job at FX Network. I'm a recent graduate of the Jack Kerouac School in Boulder, CO where contemplative study in Tibetan Buddhism influenced my creative work and degree in Literature & Poetics.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I go to BCC, the best LGBT temple in LA. Love it. But studied at the Jack Kerouac School in Boulder, CO, which provided a contemplative education for my graduate study, based in Tibetan Buddhism.
Languages: English English, French
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I love knowledge. I am contemplating a PhD right now as I recently finished my MFA in Literature/Poetics.