Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-33 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, East Indian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
No apologies for who I am!

In her own words

Its interesting that one year ago I said that would never ever do online dating. I guess this is what happens when your perspective begins to change. I'm still green to this and I'm not going to act like this isn't a bit awkward for me(like cricket status). So I will say the following about myself...Friendly yet cautious. Intelligent, but not socially awkward. Loves to laugh and very warm. Loyal and expressive. A big food fattie...especially with Mac and cheese and I'll try anything at least once! I'm an eclectic music lover for most genres and eras and one day I want to fully learn to play the piano! One random fact: I love taking myself out on dates. Its part of my self care since the field I work in can be demanding. Apparently people find me to be crazy hilarious when most of the time I don't mean to be! I can be arrogant at times, but certainly not full of hubris. Low tolerance for bs. *Overall, what brings me on here is that I have a very hectic life. I work full time and also a graduate student at NYU. I tend to forget that I am a young woman that needs to go and have some fun! Its much harder to meet someone when you are focused on accomplishing your goals. For me to be attracted to someone, he has to have a beautiful smile, and a witty, charismatic personality. He has to be intelligent and a great conversationalist. I love guys that are open minded as well as compassionate,but assertive. Most of all, he has to have a wicked sense of humor, especially when it comes to half of the things that come out of my mouth(it lacks a filter 75% of the time). I love learning new things and exploring new adventures. I want someone who will take me out of my comfort zone and just have an amazing time with especially with summer on the horizon. He has to be goal oriented as well and working on accomplishing them. Hence, someone who is a hard worker, but knows how to have fun nonetheless. I am definitely a person who goes with the flow, rather than searching for love whole take on that is whatever will be, will be.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Cobble Hill area of Brooklyn, Brooklyn Promenade, SoHo, Greenwich Village, Central Park...I hate overly crowded areas, but I love exploring new places. My goal is to travel outside of the western hemisphere and to see the eastern side of the world!


New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

I love to read and watch Korean Dramas. Learning new things is my thing and summer is just the time to live life to the fullest! There is this thing called sleep that I enjoy! The rest is a bit repetitive at this point. My iPod and sunglasses.

For fun

Spending time with friends, reading, wandering around NYC for the summer, dining out, road trips, going to the movies,summer concerts, museum trips and taking walks. I love taking myself out on dates, it's my self care

Last read

The Color of Water by James McBride! Talk about simply amazing memoirs! I definitely could relate to James and his family!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work in Social Services as a Counselor and I'm a graduate student at New York University
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, East Indian No preference
I am a first generation American... I come from a West Indian background. My family is from Guyana, South America
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I believe in all paths to God...Religion has never really been my cup of tea, but I do love long as someone doesn't push their beliefs on me then we're all good in the hood!
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Currently a graduate student