Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Millbrae, CA, USA | Seeking men 33-35 within 20 miles of San Francisco, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Girl next door" is looking for Mr. Near-Perfect.

In her own words

I'm a smart, successful, sweetheart from the good 'ole Midwest. I moved to San Francisco six years ago for Pediatrics/Dermatology residency training. That finished in July 2012. After working in several temporary positions, I settled into work back in the Bay area, and I'm loving it! When I'm not Internet dating (match, okc), I'm active in City events - here and in places of travel. I'm not always able to communicate through the match system. I'm the oldest of four children and spent much of my youth keeping the troops ordered....or at least thinking that's what I was doing. Today, my siblings are centered in Middle America, and we're closer than ever. We survived childhood racing around the woodlands, playing midnight flashlight tag and T-ball. I lived most of my life in Missouri, but I've spent some time away from the family too. It has been a treat to live in San Francisco. Silicon Valley provided great discussion of innovation, technology, and change. I hope someday might find me a little closer to immediate family, but I see the merits of certain locations. Some culture is priceless. To address my single self: I'm a total nerd (and I can say it with style). I marched in the band, went to summer school (cause it was fun), and competed in Mathcounts. Beyond high school, I've had an additional 10-12 years of education. It's a little hard to believe, and I'm not sure exactly how to count the "internship" years. I may always have a book or two on the "pending read" list, though I can't wait until the day when those books are all my choice reads. In my spare time I'm an eager do-it-all-er. I love the sunshine and warm weather, so outdoors is definitely my preferred venue. On hot days, I take my troubles to the road and run for miles. I competed on a swim team through part of medical school, and I occasionlly make it back to the pool. Ahh, the sweet smell of chlorine?! I’ve taken apart hair-dryers, toasters, computers, just because I can. I’ll sit for hours working jigsaw puzzles or those maddening Sudokus. I’m not much of a TV person, generally because I can always find something more interesting to do. I love photography, especially of beautiful landscapes and flowers. If I had a little more time, I’d invest in a bunch of pots and grow a garden. As a person, I’m genuine, honest, idealistic, kind, (truly the sweetheart advertised above). My vices are my ambition and my commitment to work. Then again, maybe I just need someone to steal me away from these activities every once in a while? I'm looking for a gentleman to sweep me off my feet. He should be patient, compassionate, and trustworthy. Someone who is multi-interested and makes me laugh. A best friend. An accountability partner. A pairing that allows the mutual feeling of waking up next to someone we can't imagine living life without.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

My residency mascot was the Hedgehog. I can't promise I won't one day own one.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I have a list of favorite spots in SF. I hope to start a new chapter with new local favorites here. Been to Canada, Mexico, Asia, and Europe; Would like to see Australia and New Zealand.

Favorite things

Favorites: Green and yellow, White cheese dip at questionable Mexican roadside restaurants, Discovery channel or CSI, a slinky dress with sandals.

For fun

I try to make fun in whatever I'm doing. Humor and laughter are the spice of life, aren't they? Hobbies include: swimming and hiking, cooking, photographing, gardening, Qryptoquipping.

Last read

I read in spurts, typically non-fiction. Recents: Superfreakonomics; the Namesake; the Checklist Manifesto; the Tipping Point. Most of my daily reading is work-related and is terribly uninteresting.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work a lot, which makes it hard to meet people. I've had to change my own expectations about the freedom/accessibility I should have. Fortunately, it's for the short-term, and years later the work will have paid off....I hope.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Much to my mother's chagrin, I quit attending church. Nevertheless, faith and spirituality are important to me. I think it's important for us to be accountable to a higher power - something truly all mighty.
Languages: English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Medical doctorate with a few additional years of research