Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a professor and visual artist using...

In his own words

I'm a professor and visual artist using animation and visual effects in the realm of art and cinema. So....I like to think deep thoughts (whatever that means!), and cook good (and hopefully healthy, but not too healthy) food; digging all things cinema, both independent and Hollywood; getting out in nature or the odd sporting event from time to time. I love hanging out with my friends at art openings, a cool bar with great music, or a concert under the stars. I even like taking my three nieces to Disney (yes they have me wrapped around their finger). As for what I'm looking for? Someone who is real, who has passion for life, who sees a part of me that they think is special, who respects others, who is a little nerdy from time to time, and most of all knows how to enjoy life (i.e. have a good time on the dance floor!). Other than that I'm open to anyone. I've come to the conclusion that beauty is so intangible I feel it is really impossible to describe anyway!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

My folks have a dog named rudy who is the cutest dog in the world. He is really that cute. seriously. He has a human type hair cut and kinda looks like Simba from the Lion King.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Stella (in the little bar, not the lounge), Sqirl, Wurstkuche, Cafe Vita. LACMA. Running around Silverlake Reservoir. Echo Park Pool. New Beverly Cinema.


New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Family, Friends, Making food for my friends, Ocean, A day making art, My students (most of the time).... Films - In the Mood For Love, Starship Troopers, Badlands. Art - too many to list. music - future islands, major lazer, Rhye, Bon Iver

For fun

Movies, surfing, coffee, reading a good book, museums, art openings, concerts, hiking, camping, smiling, talking to good friends, and meeting new people. Hanging out with my family - my nieces and siblings are all awesome.

Last read

Count Zero. William Gibson.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a professor and artist at a university, teaching computer animation and visual effects. I make art, write articles, teach classes, write grant applications - rinse and repeat.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Half Irish, quarter Czech, quarter Polish.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised catholic, but no longer practice. I would say that I'm more spiritual now than I was when I was within the religion, it's just much more organic, coming from the experiences I've had in my life and building deeper relationships in it.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference