Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Encinitas, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-38 within 30 miles of Bay Park, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking to laugh, be happy, and meet a friend or two. Sounds cliche but it's about the simple things in life. And snowboarding.

In his own words

OK I am going to be honest. I had an “about me” section but I’ve rewritten it. Here goes nothing. I consider myself a very thoughtful person. I think about others all the time before I think about myself. I try to make people happy and comfortable and to a fault, it’s what I’m going to always do. I also consider myself to be very artistic. I drew a political cartoon in college and wish I still had a forum to do that still. I like the take pictures and love pretending I am a skilled photographer on instagram. I have a very sarcastic sense of humor and love trying to make people laugh. Sometimes my jokes fall flat but I'm never afraid to make a fool of myself just to get a smile. I just moved to Encinitas and I moved down to the SD area last year for a great job that I really enjoy. In short I work with robots and automation in a biotech company. It’s probably not what you think I would be doing based on the last paragraph but I really love my job and hope to be doing it for a while. I love San Diego. The weather is awesome. The surfing is great (for the few times I’ve tried). The stand up paddleboarding is relaxing and peaceful. The only negative living down here is that I’m farther away from Lake Tahoe and the ski resorts, but I’m going to explore the ones around here. I snowboard and not ski by the way. I can’t wait to explore everything else around town. I am a budding baker and cook. I love to try to cook or bake new things, always trying to expand my repertoire. I think I’m a foodie at heart but haven’t tried as many things as I wanted to. Luckily this area has many wonderful things to eat and try. I’m from the Bay Area. I love the 49ers and the A’s. I went to college in NYC at Columbia University. I love that I’ve lived in very diverse places and I feel it’s shaped me into what I am today. I miss home but am really embracing it here. I have reached a point in my life where I’m ready to settle down and find a partner to experience new things with. I hope that it’s you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

I love dogs, and I can't help but treat them like human beings sometimes. My brother and sis-in-law's dog tucks itself in bed sometimes. Still hasn't learned to make the bed though. ;) Someday I hope to adopt a corgi.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Balboa Park, Sunset Cliffs, Del Mar, Torrey Pines. Starlite, Breakfast eateries like Parkhouse, Snooze, Hash House a GoGo, The Mission. New restaurants, wine bars, places where you can appreciate being part of the scenery or people watch.


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Indie music, alternative TV: Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Community, Parks Recreation, Cougar Town. Movies: 500 days of Summer, 50/50, Crazy Stupid Love, Midnight in Paris, Moonrise Kingdom, Lord of the Rings, Cabin in the Woods, Star Wars, Indie Movies

For fun

Cooking, baking, exploring, movies, sporting events, trying new things that are fun and interesting, things that are out of my comfort zone, but not totally scary crazy either. Oh and Starbucks Bingo (look it up)

Last read

Hunger Games - Mockingjay



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work in La Jolla for a newly formed biotech company in the Torrey Pines science park area. I work with laboratory automation and robotics. Sometimes I'm just amazed at what I do for a living.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Chinese by way of China and Indonesia. Made in the USA.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree