Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 28-50 within 25 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I just keep editing and adding below. I'll change it tomorrow. New hereabouts.

In her own words

A friend said to me, “‘I’m trying to be Spock, rational Buddha. You are Captain Kirk. A different philosophy for a different aesthetic." So at the moment, not sure what to write in this box, so shall tap away at the first things that come to mind. To answer a question asked upon sign-up: I believe in astrology as much as I believe in unicorn existence; while I don't believe in unicorns, I like ponies. Prior to returning to Houston, I worked for a science philanthropy organization, w focus on long-term thinking and artificial intelligence; I mention this in particular, because it is my favorite position held to date. On else, I don't watch too much telly, but I love the "Sherlock" show [ findable on Netflix ]. It is phenomenal. And I enjoy shooting photographs w my Canon 5D Mark II [ more than a hobby as of late ], and spend some time helping with benefits / fundraiser events. But, hereafter is where I falter; I have little idea what else to write in this box. Besides, I'm not keen on boxes figuratively [ not literally ]. Randomness: Sometimes, I write a stanza of archaic poetry in my head whilst walking around, and tweet it to former co-workers and some of my network. Not the best idea, but I get away w it. [ And bad judgement aside, it is a protected account ]. Physically, I am healthy / slender, yet I struggle to get to the gym. Relational, my sartorial style is more a haiku [ simple ] than a novella [ complicated? ]. But, this doesn't mean I won't throw a dress into a narrative. Communication: A number of friends find me quirky. Not something I cultivate, it's just who I am. Having worked in healthcare and science philanthropy sector amongst interesting MDs, finance types, scientists, and a gaggle of colorful non-conformists didn't help the sitch either. So while I can be well behaved and diplomatic, I am also, at times, a blunt instrument. It's one or the other, and sometimes, it can be unfortunate but funny, at least to me. I do mean well. So in advance, excusez moi. Sometimes, more grace is required on my part. Why I'm here: I'm in process of making friends in this city IRL. Upon each return to HTX, friends began moving away, one by one. When my favorite photography partner recently left, I realized I couldn't use friends as a crutch to not date, ha, so after months of prodding from them, I relented, and resigned myself to Match a week ago. I don't want for dates, especially out-of-state, but I'm looking for something specific. So, it is just friendship or looking to see if we click (friendship first), and then a relationship I'm looking for; I'm not a "casual relationship" sort of girl. I'm particular, but when I'm in, I make a loving, loyal partner, and want the same. An aside, I'm an optimist generally, and like to laugh, so someone not altogether serious all the time would be ideal. I am open to new things, willing to travel, have a few nights out for drinks w friends, relax in. Movies: I like those muchly too. Yes, I am: Asked numerous times, so want to verify: Yes, this is a real profile, these are my pictures, I'm a real person. And no offense meant, so I hope none is taken: My vote is for the shirtless people chatting me up on the streets and on this site to move to Mumbai. There they can replace the lingerie mannequins, which were banned to save the people from impure thoughts. Hot and cold of it: If you have a shirtless photo, I ask: please not waste your time. * There was a problem when my account was created, and Match won't allow me to change my age. It is off by 3 years. My photos are recent, having been taken lately to at most 2yrs prior, with exception of my farmers market photo.

Her interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Other

Benedict Cumberbatch otter [ GIYF ]

Political views


Favorite hot spots


Favorite things

Benedict Cumberbatch is the epitome of awesome. If you haven't watched "Sherlock", it's truly something.

Last read

I was once a very prolific reader, but now, I mostly read things on the interwebs. But, I do still read the odd book now and then, some which might be considered of questionable taste.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Someday
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: Chinese, English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral