Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Morningside, NY, USA | Seeking men 38-51 within 15 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Sweet Nerdy Girl Looking for Fun & Companionship

In her own words

I’m recently single after many years (no kids), and I'm a little afraid of dating again, mostly because I have no idea what the hell I'm doing and I'm WAY out of my comfort zone. I'm a nice girl; a low-stress, no drama type of person. My honesty is both my best and worst quality. I used to teach high school, so I'm not afraid of anything. And even though I love my independence, I hate to be alone. I listen to NPR every day, watch the Daily Show and Colbert Report when time allows, and secretly dream about being on Jeopardy! I'm a full-time grad student, so I'm very goal-focused and committed to my endeavors, and I'm generally a very happy and positive person. That being said, I would really LOVE to have someone to enjoy some downtime with. I spend a lot of time reading, painting, and going to museums. I'm fairly new to the city, so I would love to have someone to go do cultural and local sight-seeing things with. I prefer clean-cut men. Manners are important. Honesty is essential. I think an ideal guy is someone who is decent, sane, mature, and hilarious. Definitely, the sexiest thing about a man is a sense of humor, a great laugh, and a beautiful smile. It would also really help if he were intelligent and well-spoken. I seem to have a thing for traditional masculine guys. Salt-and-pepper hair drives me wild. I'm the kind of person who prefers to have a beer at a sports bar watching a basketball game over clubs or any type of "scene" activity, so outdoorsy guys are kind of great. But because I work in a museum, I can do the upscale thing too, it's just not my preferred way of spending my free time. I like baking, dogs, cleanliness, grammar and punctuation, Vietnamese, Ethiopian, Cajun, Mexican and Tex-Mex food (yes, there is a difference). I don't like driving, humidity, poor spelling, chick flicks, outlet malls, dirty kitchens, or drama. This much I can promise--I will NEVER drag you out shopping with me. I always feel sorry for those guys at the stores with the deer-in-headlights look of fear on their face when their woman drags them out to go shopping. I really want to meet someone who wants to go to movies, museums, lectures, try interesting restaurants, hang out at the park (hopefully with a dog), take trips to the beach, and go camping--"Moonrise Kingdom" style. And when basketball season starts back up again, someone to go watch my beloved Spurs with (and please don't give me a hard time about the championships this year because I WILL START CRYING). And I would also love to read and talk about books together. Pipe dream...I know, but I have to give it a shot. Oh, also--I don't dance. So don't ask. In general, I'm an easy-going, low-stress kind of person. I can take care of myself, but I'm really hoping for someone to share in the fun. Being on my own is new to me, and I'm out of my comfort zone, so if at all possible, please be nice to me. So, I'm looking forward to showering some special guy with attention and baked goods (you time allows), and have someone to go get some good food and have some laughs with. I really don't think I'm ready for anything serious, but who knows? Anything can happen, right? Submitted from mobile

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have a Great Dane and my roommate has a Pit. They're both hams.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm from Texas, so I love the outdoors. I like any place with a penny pressing machine. I'm not a "club" or "scene" type of person, but I enjoy going anywhere as long as it's with good company.


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Watching basketball; good conversation; museums, art culture; the dog park; a quiet place to read; being outside in the sun.

For fun

Sightseeing! Best place in the world for it! Museums, art and culture; dogs/dog parks; anything goes!

Last read

I read a lot for school, but lately it hasn't been for pleasure. The last good book I read for fun: "Places Left Unfinished at the Time of Creation"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Was most recently employed as an archaeologist before grad school. I was a high school teacher before that.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Other No preference
I'm proudly of (northern) Mexican descent. The culture (and especiallay the food) is highly regional, so it does matter what part one is from. And according to the U.S. census, I'm technically "white", but whatever.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious
Be nice...don't be a all the religion I need.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Currently in grad school.