Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Jersey City, NJ, USA | Seeking men 35-40 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
Social Drinker
Life is like a box of chocolates...

In her own words

I believe you can get through almost anything with laughter. I'm a college instructor, well at least for one of my jobs. When I’m teaching it’s the one moment when I know I am fulfilling my purpose, doing what I love. I’m attracted to brainiacs--a man that can teach me something about well, anything :) I'm a writer. I spend a good deal of time in writing classes and going to readings/critiques to get better on paper. I worked in the fashion for several years before landing in education so I can often be found kicking around the fashion scene, thrift store shopping, or checking out art installations around the city. I’m a spontaneous, free spirit and become antsy when things are too predictable. I’m a creative type. I work in an art school so I appreciate and am inspired on a daily basis by all of the creativity around me. I enjoy having an idea and seeing it through to completion. If you are artistic, enjoy working with your hands and/or building anything then we have a lot in common. I like being active and try to spend as much time as possible outside, hiking, riding my bike, camping, anything to decompress from the city. I’m seeking the same things I imagine everyone is looking for. Someone who is honest and treats people with respect and kindness. I am a southern belle—originally from the south and a transplant to NY so southern hospitality, family values, and a moral compass are extremely important to me. In a nutshell, I want someone to compliment, not complete me, and keep up with my intensity—I prefer to let things unfold organically with the right person whether that's friendship or a serious relationship.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs, Fish

Basically I will take care of anything

Political views


Favorite hot spots

NYC, Miami, Mexico, Spain, Buddakan, Urban Snob, ABC Home & Carpets, Do bookstores count?

Favorite things

Black Keys, Miguel, Frank Ocean, U2, 90's alternative rock..too much music to list. COFFEE!! Margaritas, mexican food. Swimming. DSW, Dos Equis...and an extreme sweet tooth.

For fun

I like going to the movies, having drinks with friends, cooking a good dinner and vegging in my pjs. I enjoy traveling, writing, and spending every moment that I can on the beach.

Last read

Drown by Junot Diaz



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic
Faith: Christian / Other Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree