Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Of course I want to see the dessert menu! And I'd like to see it before my meal, please.

In her own words

I moved to Philly two and a half years ago for grad school, but it's time that I face the truth - I want to be the female Anthony Bourdain. Between my constant desire for off-the-beaten-track travel, my love of interesting food, and my sarcasm, I think I’d be a good fit! Until then, I guess I’ll just have to find other ways to entertain my inner anthropologist and satisfy my inner foodie. I’m an outgoing person and I enjoy a good bar, but at my core I prefer settings where conversation flows and people have a chance to get to know each other. I love my family and invest heavily in my friendships because I believe there's nothing is more important than meaningful relationships...and epic games of Catchphrase when you gather with the people you're closest to. Cooking and socializing are probably my two favorite activities, and I love few things more than a dinner party with good friends. I love traveling whenever I can, and I enjoy spending time outdoors and being active, but I have to confess that I love to relax. I'm the sort of person who loves a slow rainy afternoon watching a TV marathon with good company, or a leisurely evening talking and joking over food and drinks. I know my profile is on the longer side, so let's take a quick intermission with a game of two truths and a lie. Which is which? 1) I bungee-jumped over the west Nile when I was in working in Uganda 2) Through a long series of events, I once crossed a border thanks in part to a bribe 3) I started tearing up while reading a Harry Potter book and got called out on public I'm drawn to down-to-earth, witty, social people who value people and experiences more than things. I like people who can hold their own when it comes to wit and banter, who can talk about anything for hours on end, and whose goofiness can keep me laughing and guessing. I value openness and sincerity, intelligence and curiosity, and the ability to be laid back and laugh at oneself. (Speaking of laughter, I have a sarcastic and often-irreverent sense of humor, so if that's not your style then I'm probably not your girl). I also find being truly passionate about something to be an incredibly attractive quality, especially when that passion is community- and/or service-oriented (before med school I worked in community development and global health, and that will always be a huge part of who I am), and I hope to end up with someone who has a strong sense of and commitment to their community. I'm hopeful that Match will be a good way to meet fun and exciting people outside of my school circle. Like most people on here, I do ultimately hope to find a meaningful lasting relationship, so I want to meet people with that same long-term ideal. But in the short term, I'm hoping to see what's out there and connect with some fun, new people. If that turns into a friendship, I'll consider it to be a success in its own right (I do mean that - I actually have a friend that I met through Match). And if there happens to be that exciting you-know-it-when-you-feel-it click, then we can see where it goes from there. If you're interested, drop me a line (preferably one that lets me know you actually read this and aren't mass emailing). I look forward to hearing from you!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish

I grew up with dogs, but sadly I can't have one right now. I hope to have one again someday! Even though I'm a dog person, my roommate and I recently adopted a cat and she's actually pretty cool (I know, I was surprised too!)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Kanella, Leziz, Monsu, and Memphis Tap are my favorite restaurants here (so far). When I travel, I want to be away from the touristy bustle to meet people and soak in the culture. I love my garden, and Chicago holds a very special place in my heart.

Favorite things

I like big personalities, the humor in "Shameless," the drama in "Breaking Bad," and music made for driving with windows down. I'm most comfortable in my beloved yoga pants. Languages fascinate me, and red wine and dark chocolate run through my veins

For fun

I enjoy few things more than a road trip, potluck, or lively game night. I embrace convos with strangers. When I escape into nature I want to be around mountains. I love and need down time. At the end of the day, I like to relax watching a good show.

Last read

I spend most of my reading time studying, so "torture" might be more accurate than "reading." But last summer I read "The Translator," a moving first-hand account of the conflict in Darfur. And I'm a huge, shameless Harry Potter fan



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
Before going back to school, I was a professor and I also worked in public health and community development. I also have some international work experiences and I hope to work and potentially live abroad again at some point in the future.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm only 2/3-ish of a doctor, so don't ask me for health advise yet because there's a decent chance it could kill you