Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Forest Park, IL, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Only Judy... can judge.

In his own words

Hello, online dating seems like a good idea as I’m pretty busy in my work life. I’m a grad student working on my doctorate in the research sciences. If I’m not in class or in the lab, I’m working out. I did my first triathlons this summer and hope to continue till I’m able to do a full Iron man. I’m the reverse of what most triathletes are as the swimming is what I’m the best at and the running is my worst, but I’m working on it. All of these profiles probably pretty much read the same and I’m definitely someone you have to meet, and get to know in person. Words don't describe most people accurately, especially in a light such as this. I feel if there’s no interest / spark when two people meet then there’s no point. I’m also thinking about constantly changing my heading just for kicks so please don’t take it too literal if it happens to be mildly offensive. I take all of this with a huge grain of salt. Like salt lick big. I've held a wide variety of jobs and hope to have the chance to continue to explore different vocations and areas of study. I'm not very mechanically inclined but I'm always willing to learn and attempt to master something on my own.Obviously I like to have fun with these things and feel they should be light hearted and open minded. Besides, usually you look at the pictures first and the profile second, if at all. (Ha!). I’m an entertainment junky. Netflix is my current pusher and I watch anything and everything. I’m a big fan of comedies and listen to quite a lot of stand up. I appreciate smart, well written shows and movies but simple / low brow humor can be just as fun when I want to turn my brain off and forget about the day, week, month... I’m the same way with music, there’s no point in listing a bunch of bands that will take up most of my words here. Name something and there’s a pretty good chance I’ve heard it, or something like it. I hoard dvds and mp3s, which is my secret shame. I basically have a blockbuster video / tower records at home. This makes up for not always having access to tv stations or a DVR, but this also always leaves me a season or 2 behind. I’m looking for a simple, smart woman with a great sense of humor. Timing is everything. I try to keep in shape and would like my match to try and do the same. I’m not looking for a fixer-upper, heavily medicated, grossly dramatic, or generally unstable woman. I know we all have our days and I like to think I'm pretty understanding. I work hard and have high goals for myself which include being able to support a wife and small football team of children some day. I’d like to be the equivalent of a white Bill Cosby but I don’t think I’d name my kids Rudy, or Theo. I’m extremely sarcastic (which needs its own font or something as it doesn’t come through in text. At all) and a bit cynical at times. But, I try to be up beat and happy as this is how life should be lived, if at all possible. I can be off putting and very quiet / shy so electronic interaction has its pluses. I was raised with southern manners and appreciate others efforts and time. I believe you should treat others as you would like to be treated. Even though I can be very easy going, I do have a back bone, morals, and boundaries. I'm also the type of guy that will leave a busy party to go out and steal a baby jesus from a nativity scene with you, or toilet paper your boss's house. I try to message those that show interest and who I think I might have a connection with. I have a huge list of things I’d still like to do, license scuba diver, hiking trails in California (and other countries), lumberjack for a few months, and many other things. I’d love to do a few work vacations when I get the time. I am a lifelong learner and would like to find someone to learn and love with me. (let me know if that’s too chees

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Fish

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I currently have several beta fish and have been mating them for a year now. It's not too easy as they are pretty mean fish. I do believe that pets in captivity are happy and satisfied is they are mating and it's a sign that i'm doing a good job.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Any place with shot guns, whiskey, and nuns. kidding. Nothing comes to mind except generic answers. The beach, with a cold beer, maybe a fishing pole and a dog that can fish.

Favorite things

Movies, TV shows, music there's too much enjoyment to list. I'm stifled by not having a DVR and barely watching current TV. I am a season behind as I watch most things on DVD. Go netflix! Big Lebowski is definitely a fav.

For fun

I’m a total cinephile, entertainment hoarder. I have a habit of acquiring way too much music or movies and not having the time to watch them. I love going to the movies and concerts when my schedule allows. I always like a spontaneous adventure.

Last read

Currently finishing the Dark Tower series by Stephen King, he's an amazing writer and pretty light. I don't have a lot of time to read what I want but some day I may be able to chow down books like I used to.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Student Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
My work has 2 parts depending on the time of year and my progression. I’ve been at this for almost a decade and I’m very happy that I’ve been lucky enough to be where I am. Guess what I do day in and day out, it is a job, an amazing job.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Hello! Using exclamation points doesn’t feel natural to me but I’m trying. I think they’re better than emoticons. I’m working on my professional career at the moment and I’m a bit of a workaholic, but I’m looking for someone to share my time with.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Education is always going to be an ongoing / life long process for me. That's a big reason I choose the profession that I'm in as there's constantly something new to learn and explore. I'm lucky to have found my passion.